We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Ostrich!”
Review of Trees Restaurant

Trees Restaurant
Ranked #310 of 1,147 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Trees restaurant is a short walk from the famed Company Gardens. From the large glass windows, one can enjoy views of the leafy avenue below. The 80-seater restaurant has a contemporary look with some striking red accent pieces, a few ladder-back chairs, origami-inspired lampshades and an eye-catching installation at the restaurant's entrance.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Try the Ostrich!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Great Service. Over my stay I had the taco, The Greek Salad, Frites, and Ostrich steak. Also the Pinotage wine. All of it was prepared wonderfully. Reasonable prices as well.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank welldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mbeya, Tanzania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“better than I though”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Thought the food was good and well prepared. Portions where bigger than what I expected and I though the price was very reasonable

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Afogleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Amazing Dessert!”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Despite the slightly garish decor, the food at Trees was great especially given the price. We ordered butter-soft fillet steak which came with chips sprinkled with chilli salt and the most divine onion rings to go with it. Portion sizes were very generous and the service was excellent. For dessert we splashed out (around £3 a pop) on two desserts featuring creamy Belgian chocolate mousse, smooth white chocolate panna cotta topped with spun sugar and a chocolate macaroon decorated with pistachio pieces and a red berry coulis. The dessert is reason enough to come for a bite to eat!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank UntravelledPathsLtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Excellent Food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We ate at Trees a couple of times while staying in the hotel. The food was lovely, service perfect and prices very fair. One evening they had a wonderful buffet, which was delicious. Very impressed

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Midlifetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rendsburg
Level Contributor
204 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Very good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We have stayed in the townhouse hotel for several days.

So we have been one day for dinner in the restaurant, which is in the first floor of the hotel.
It was a pleasure and we are surprised about the high quality of food and service.
Thank you very much, the menue was great (seafood as well as meat).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Scout_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trees Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Trees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing