We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“order burgers and enjoy”
Review of steers

steers
Ranked #742 of 1,155 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Restaurant details
Shiraz, Iran
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“order burgers and enjoy”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had one lunch in the steer in waterfr8nt and I must say I enjoyed the taste of grilled burger .they dont have outside sitting place but the food is good . Order king menu and enjoy

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank babak0100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    16
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, California
Level 6 Contributor
1,135 reviews
597 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
“Not missing anything”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Chain operation with many locations. Quick service and pleasant service.
This is a standard fast food burger joint, but I had to try it---It's only good if you're really hungry.

Once is enough. Actually, you could skip it and not miss a thing...Of course, I'm kinda a burger snob. Okay, if you're really hungry, otherwise skip and go elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza with Macon,chicken and cheese”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

On Monday 28 October I had lunch in Steers, Cape Town...(Golden Acre) Debonairs... .and we ordered a large pizza, and we were offered no choice(thick or thin base) the pizza had so little cheese on, you had to look carefully to see any cheese on it..and the base was so thin, you could almost see through it.....the pizza was very mediocre and for R79 was a total rip off. I will probably never sat foot here ever again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eddie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great burgers,”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

I tried Steers at the Zone mall in Johannesburg, not in Cap town, great burgers, great fries, and great taste, it is situated between the Holiday inn and the mall in the passage, good for a quick snack while visiting the African Market and the malls.
Reasonable price, not much seating space inside, and a shame they do not have outside seating area in this nice city

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank WissBeirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“nice”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

i loved the quality of the food and the workers were very quick and organised about getting the food ready for u and making sure u had the best possible food

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed steers also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to steers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing