We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What an experience!”
Review of Pigalle Restaurant

Pigalle Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 1,146 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Well-known as the perfect venue for a stylish evening out, we offer guests live entertainment from our dance floor alongside superb dinner courses. Renowned for our fresh seafood and Chalmar steak, our menu comprises of classic dishes with a subtle Portuguese flair. Including a spacious cigar lounge and private dining room our venue is versatile as well as suitable for private functions.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a lovely dinner here with my wife. Everything was just perfect: Food, service and ambience was just fantastically good. Music does get a little bit loud after 21h00, but we enjoyed it...just maybe not for everyone. Music was very suitable.

We had beef, springbok and salmon and every dish was cooked to perfection. Service was great as well.

Definately gonig back there soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    646
    213
    61
    28
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner Dance”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Warren is a welcoming host and his team provided an excellent service. My wife is Gluten Free and cannot eat fish. No problem to Pigalle she was swamped, nicely, with helpful suggestions. The food quality was exempary, we normally visit a place only once to enjoy different cullanry experiences. This was so good we visited twice. And to cap it all we enjoyed a dance on the spacious dance floor to a wonderful jazz band to celebrate our 48 wedding anniversary.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila do Bispo, Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My wife and I had dinner at the Pigalle last week and both of us had seafood. The food was excellent and the entertainment great. The only slight criticism would be that the front of house person was a little unnterested in the tourist clients and we felt a bit rushed out the door despite it not being that late. Would we return, yes most definitely .

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lanarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful Dining in Cape Town”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I were so well taken care by our server Thando at Pigalle Restaurant. The managers made wonderful recommendations for wine and helped with questions we had regarding food. It was one of our favorite dining experiences while in Cape Town. I had the baby Kingklip, which was so delicious, my husband had the special, which was also amazing. We were seated in a corner near the dance floor, the music was great, not to loud we were able to enjoy our conversation while at our table. We are already looking forward to our next visit to Pigalle when we return to Cape Town!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie5A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgefield, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“dissapointed”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I had been looking foward to experiencing pigalles for a long while. When i finally went I was dissapointed. The food was very average and definitely not worth the price we were charged. I really expected more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamsyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pigalle Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Pigalle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing