We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Romantic Jazzy Experience”
Review of Pigalle Restaurant

Pigalle Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Well-known as the perfect venue for a stylish evening out, we offer guests live entertainment from our dance floor alongside superb dinner courses. Renowned for our fresh seafood and Chalmar steak, our menu comprises of classic dishes with a subtle Portuguese flair. Including a spacious cigar lounge and private dining room our venue is versatile as well as suitable for private functions.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Romantic Jazzy Experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hidden away not very visible from the street we enter via the main entrance thats conveniently located next to the secure parking area.

The place is elegant, and has a nice ambiance. Live music was great not overpowering, and you can dance if you please nice old school.

Then there is the service exceptional up to date I have never experienced that kind of service ever from any restaurant, we were treated like kings.

The food menu is great we had the scollops and the escargots for starters and boy where they nice, and the main was the Pigalle seafood platter for 2 and well what can I say once more impressed and at a very nice price.

Do yourself a favor, don't take my word for it just go and have a peek and you will be amazed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iwert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    671
    216
    61
    29
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant seafood”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

What awesome food and ambience. The crayfish Thermidor and the langoustine were out of this world.

Will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Fantastic service and a beautiful seafood platter good so well. Looks very unassuming from what you can see at street level but you get dropped off round the back to the grand entrance way and a opulent room awaits. Good live band and good atmosphere. Enjoyed!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CvAbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What an experience!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Had a lovely dinner here with my wife. Everything was just perfect: Food, service and ambience was just fantastically good. Music does get a little bit loud after 21h00, but we enjoyed it...just maybe not for everyone. Music was very suitable.

We had beef, springbok and salmon and every dish was cooked to perfection. Service was great as well.

Definately gonig back there soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarGro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner Dance”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Warren is a welcoming host and his team provided an excellent service. My wife is Gluten Free and cannot eat fish. No problem to Pigalle she was swamped, nicely, with helpful suggestions. The food quality was exempary, we normally visit a place only once to enjoy different cullanry experiences. This was so good we visited twice. And to cap it all we enjoyed a dance on the spacious dance floor to a wonderful jazz band to celebrate our 48 wedding anniversary.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pigalle Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Pigalle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing