We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad coffee”
Review of Mugg & Bean

Mugg & Bean
Ranked #876 of 1,147 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“bad coffee”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

bad coffee and bed everything else.I was there because it was the last place open in the shopping mall in Cavendish and I knew before entering it was a mistake.stay away

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank honestentity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    44
    26
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Muffins and Cappucino”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is definitely a great spot If you are needing the net, a sugar ' fix ' by means of either their huge muffins and delicious Lemon Meringue and a good cup of coffee ( in my case either a Latte or a Cappucino. Seating areas are seriously comfortable and the service is good. Their reputation is well deserved

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesleySzabo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
125 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bottomless Coffee”
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Because of the unlimited coffee which is pretty good by the way, this is my favourite spot to go on wifi. Definitely the best coffee place in Cape Town. The fairly pricey food are all normal, nothing impressive. However, I think their specialties are their cakes, muffins and salads. These are really flavourful and well priced unlike the rest of their menu. Overall, this is still considered a fairly pricey restaurant.
I would visit to relax and have coffee anytime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoydna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloubergstrand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mugg & Bean my cafe of choice”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

When having finished my shopping or feeling in need of TLC this is where I head. Their coffee is superb and even though I know they have very healthy choices on their menu this is where I go to overindulge on something sweet and delicious. Their baked goodies reminds me of my mother's baking.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank SunSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, ON
Level Contributor
104 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Value, Value”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Huge scones and tasty muffins compliment the delicious filtered coffee and the service added to a pleasant experience in the comfy sofa chairs!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank gbuttress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mugg & Bean also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Mugg & Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing