We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nine Flowers Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed some days in Cape Town and travelled around. We not only enjoyed our stay at Nine Flowers totally, we also owe them a lot regarding the rest of the trip. If you want to travel around at the Cape region, ask Nine Flowers for their travel service! We've been to places we never would have found, seeing things we never would have seen without their help! The next time in Cape Town - it's Nine Flowers again. Absolutely!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas_Eisele2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

we just returned from a perfect 4 week holiday in south africa. the warm and personal welcome in this guesthouse made our stay in capetown memorable and one we keep good memories. located in a charming historic house by a very helpfull and well organized couple and staff. central location free wifi, free and safe parking and some nice restaurants around the corner. most rooms are renovated. would definately go here again next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudetteA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We spent six nights here. It was everything the website said it would be. The room was spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable.The breakfast was beautifully presenteds & a 'breakfast special' was announced every morning. The location was perfect. Close enough to all the central locations, but far enough away to be nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle. The 'hop on,hop off' tourist bus stop was just across the road. The railway station within walking distance. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this place to anybody. A real gem!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I spent four nights in September at Nine Flowers. When I arrived the area seemed deserted, but it's actually a fantastic location - next to two stops on the "red bus" tourist service and a minute from the Company Gardens, which means that you can walk very easily to central locations. The building is lovely and my room was decorated in a tasteful modern style, with amenities well thought out, and a gorgeous view of the mountain. The staff are excellent - friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you welcome and to help you plan your stay in Cape Town. I liked the luxurious touch of finding a hot water bottle in place when I returned to my room in the evenings. I would definitely return to this guest house if visiting Cape Town again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the property (most are) as the street outside is noisy, and the rear ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avigail9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for five nights at the Nine Flowers Guest House. The house is lovely and historic, our room was spacious and the bathroom was modern. Everything is kept very clean. The breakfast is abundant, varied, and delicious. We had warm conversations with other guests and with our host. The staff is thoughtful; what a treat to return on a winter's evening to find a hot water bottle warming the bed. The guest house is conveniently located but the area is also quiet. We would recommend that you stay here when you visit Capetown.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed three nights with our 16 month daughter in tow. The owner was very accommodating with helping us get set up - we had to use a plastic box for a makeshift bath - and allowed us to use the kitchen to help with her meals. It was a bit of a pain that there wasn't a highchair but that's really our problem. The room was clean and minimal so we found it very relaxing. The staff were the best! They were friendly and tried to do everything they could to make our stay pleasurable (they even watched our daughter for five minutes while we enjoyed our lovely breakfast in peace!).
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlossRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We recently spent three nights at Nine Flowers and although we arrived early we soon got into our room. The room was spacious and comfortable, everywhere was clean and the small courtyard was charming. Lovely place to have breakfast each morning. All the staff were helpful and willingly suggested and booked things for us. Nicely situated near Gardens and on the open-top tour bus route, which is a great way to get about and see the sights. My only suggestions are that the room, which was large, had very little hanging space for clothes, and it was the only place we had to pay for wifi. Although it was not a lot, the wifi could only be accessed in a few the main area and everywhere else it was included in the price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#3 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,472 reviews
Parker Cottage
#1 of 156 in Cape Town Central
1,057 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthou...
#2 of 156 in Cape Town Central
294 reviews
Bluegum Hill Guest House and Apa...
#6 of 156 in Cape Town Central
290 reviews
Bayflowers Guest House
#11 of 156 in Cape Town Central
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nine Flowers Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nine Flowers Guest House

Address: 133 Hatfield Street | Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: £93 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nine Flowers Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in the heart of historic Cape Town, our gracious and lovingly restored Victorian homestead and National Monument is close to everything - just across the road from the tranquil Company Gardens, and only few walking minutes away from Parliament, the National Museum and Long Street, with its shops, bars and restaurants.Thanks to its central location, Nine Flowers Guest House is the ideal starting point to explore Cape Town, whether for business or leisure.Dating back to Victorian times, Nine Flowers Guest House offers the charm of that era, in conjunction with up-to-date amenities and infrastructure. In this inspiring ambiance we bid a hearty welcome to all travelers!Your hostsMarrin & Matthias ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nine Flowers Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nine Flowers Guest House Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing