We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adderley Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Cape Diamond Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Taj Cape Town(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Parliament Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Sun Cape Sun(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
101
99
33
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
99
33
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2013

When we arrived we were upgraded to a luxury suite however when we opened the door, there was already a couple there. After a complimentary glass of wine we were given a lovely junior suite. We were disappointed by breakfast on the first morning because the buffet hadn't been replenished sufficiently. We had to ask several times for what had run out. The staff are lovely and helpful and the hotel is located smack bang in the centre of camp town. The pool deck is nice but small. Great value for money overall, especially as secure parking wasn't extra.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had to go to Cape Town for a short break for some family events - we hunted around for an affordable centrally placed hotel - The Adderley seemed central and affordable. The Staff where really nice and helpful, and after our 2 night stay arranged for us to extend our stay a further 2 nights at a discounted price. The suit was a pleasant surprise! Huge bed with a Kitchenette and a nice modern bathroom.

We'd definitely book again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Stayed here with two couples....each room was very similar....perfect actually. Living room with nice L shaped couch, small table, tv, kitchenette with fridge, toaster, etc, very handle....nice grocery store down the street - lower floor of Woolworth. We made breakfast in our rooms each day and never used hotel restaurant.

Location great ...walked from MyCiti airport bus stop at the Civic Center...about 15 minutes. Close to museums, hop on hop off bus, etc etc. Taxis reasonable and right out front.Lots of restaurants nearby and nighttime activity.

Others have mentioned street noise...didn't bother us. Pool - really just for cooling off...but one couple with a child seemed to enjoy it.

Front Desk staff were really nice and helpful.

Great price would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somegypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed in Adderley hotel for two nights when visiting Cape Town back in March 2012. Picked it for its central location- just couple of minutes on foot to Long Street and convenient to catch a taxi or tourist bus to the Table Mountain. Rooms were reasonably priced so I didn't expect too much but I got positively surprised on arrival! Our standard room had a spacious bedroom with en suite bathroom and was separated from a 'living area' with a couch and kitchenette. There was a roof top pool with a lovely view of the city and Table mountain. On the second night we walked to Waterfront and back and although a little bit further- also doable on foot! Hotel also helped to organise a trip to the Cape of Good Hope.

We haven't had any meals in the hotel so cannot comment on food, service however could be a little bit improved. On arrival around midday we were asked to wait till 2 pm with the check in, which was ok. We left the luggage and went for a walk. But when we came back at 2, we found out the room was still not ready. We were made to wait till 3pm- at this point really desperate for a shower after the long flight!! Similarily on the second day the magnetic key to our doors broke and we were asked to go for a walk and come back in an hour or so as engineer was on its way. That was after half day trip to the Cape so we were looking forward to relax a bit rather than walk neigberhood. Two hours later engineer still wasn't there and we went out for our dinner withough change of clothes unsure when we will see our luggage again.

This is the reason why I marked the hotel as average- otherwise it would be very good!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed five nights at this centrally located hotel. Very big and nice rooms and friendly, but sometimes a bit confused, staff.

Only thing that could be better is breakfast. You need to have your breakfast early, otherwise it is not much left of the cold breakfast. Hot breakfast was nice.

Room Tip: If you let the reception arrange something, be very clear what you want and follow up on it.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews