We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantia Valley Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
US$202
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands(Newlands)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
51
7
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
7
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooked breakfastswimming poolresidential arearecent stayquiet cul de sacfirst floornice breakfastcape townenjoyable stayguest housetucked awaylovely gardencomfortable bedsyogurtother guestsnothing is too much troubletable mountain
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Rene,

Thank you for everything. Your place is perfect. It's on a quiet, dead-end street in a lovely residential neighborhood within walking distance to a fabulous work out facility. Lovely, large and very, very clean rooms with a lovely sitting area inside and out. Wonderful pool right outside your room. Your breakfast's are delicious and made to order with the best bread i have had in all of Capetown. Central location to the Botanical Gardens, to the airport which is a 20 minute drive and to the V& A waterfront.

Kind regards,
Tim and Linda, Santa Fe, NM, USA

Room Tip: Just book it, you will not regret it!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwi1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2010

this guest house was recommended to us by a friend and we are so glad we took his advice. Great rooms, lovely setting, peaceful - except for the crazy chirrupping enormous flying insects!!!! - friendly and helpful staff, relaxed, good location to escape city throng of Cape Town and to explore the Winelands, Kirstenbosch, table Mountain.
Great nearby restaurants - peddlars on the Bend is worth a visit and for a quick lunch or first night 'no fuss' meal try Primi Piatti in the village shopping precinct. the shopping precinct is also good for groceries and has a fabulous biltong shop.
It is definitley on our list for next time we visit South Africa.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twopeasinapod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

When we were researching on the internet for accommodation in or near Cape Town's southern suburbs, the fact nobody had posted a comment on TripAdvisor about Constantia Valley Lodge made us think twice about going there. But we decided the lodge's own internet site made it worth a whack and we're more than pleased we went with our instincts. Our room, in the treetops with balcony overlooking the pool and the mountain in the background, was bigger and even more pleasant than suggested in the internet pictures, with high ceilings, and the most comfortable bed we'd ever had the pleasure to lie in. Lucky to get a warm end of April, we didn't need the underfloor heating, but assume it works as well as the TV which had at least 6 sports channels as well as half-a-dozen news channels. The bathroom was just as excellent, fluffy quality towels of every size, always fresh, and complimentary toiletries that were updated automatically when they neared running out and never a fear that toilet rolls would not be replenished. Water was always piping hot for shower and bath. There was loads of drawer and hanging space for clothes (my other half asked for 17 more hangers on our first day there and had them, all quality wood ones, within minutes). The fridge was more than adequate for our constant flow of bottled water and snacks we bought from supermarkets and shopping malls around Constantia. And anyone who hasn't experienced this little corner of paradise will be in for a pleasant surprise with the number and quality of supermarkets, shopping malls and eating places of every description. Breakfast in the lodge was perfect every day, done to order, and as our 17 night stay neared its end we had to cut back for our own good. The swimming pool looked beautiful, well maintained with loads of sunbeds and surrounded by green lawns. There was always adequate, safe parking out front with security gate and 24-hour staff. The owner/manager Rene was available every morning throughout our stay, always upbeat and helpful. She arranged airport taxis, car hire, and restaurant booking within seconds of asking. Every member of staff we encountered seemed competent and was a pleasure to deal with. We felt like family members by the time we had to leave, reluctantly. Constantia Valley Lodge is an excellent guest house and we hope there is space for us when we next come to the Cape from UK.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: החדרים בקומה השניה עדיפים !!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews