We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at constentia in January the 27th 2014 , the service was one of the best we had during our entire stay in capetown the General manager Lee rocks the place and the breakfast is to die for The chefs where friendly and always happy to cook and serve our breakfast I will definitely stay there again ( primrose Daniel and Shalom )

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Primrose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    44
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
129
19
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My favourite establishment in the whole of Cape Town. Attention to detail makes you feel at home. Rooms are spacious and the service exceptional. The fireplace in the room adds to the atmosphere. Whether you travel for business or pleasure this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willes2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Wanted to stay closer in the area that I will be having my meetings and I managed to find Nova Constantia. Beautiful rooms with stunning decor. We felt at home right away. The breakfast is to die for - make sure you do not miss out. Many options on the menu not a just boring English breakfast - stunning!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We choose this hotel as the larger more expensive hotel we have stayed at previously when visiting Constantia was full. We were so pleased with our stay at Nova Constantia we will return here again, the facilities were excellent and friendly management and staff could not have done more for us, a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gowercoast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

After having experienced a very disappointing stay in the Stellenbosch hotel, we chose to stay at the Constantia Nova for our last night in Sout Africa, primarily based on reviews from Trip Advisor. What a great decision it was. Although a little tricky to find for someone unfamiliar with the Constantia area (just go to the mall and ask th einformation guy - he will give good directions), we found the place without too much trouble. We were greeted at the gate and led to our room. The room was very nice indeed, spacious, large comfortable bed, large balcony and with a stunning view out of the window. It was also, most importantly, very quiet.

The rest of the hotel is very charming too. The bar is unattended, relying on the honour system. It is also very well stocked. Outside the gardens are pretty and well maintained and there is a swimming pool and a tennis court.

A major highlight was the breakfast. The menu was extensive and everything was cooked to order - perfectly. I wish we had stayed for a day or two more. We will next time !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDC_CFI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nova is a very upmarket guest house in Constantia with excellent personal service and amenities. It was a tad far for my business in the City but perfect for access to the local wine farms, CT southern Suburbs as well as Hout Bay.
The breakfast is first class and the bedrooms are well furnished. as a constructive comment, I do think they need more television stations.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DPJ1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I recently got married near nova constantia and needed somewhere to stay before and after my wedding! The b&b is a home from home experience! They make every guest feel speacial and really could not do enough to help me! The location is stunning and so is the decor! Can not thank the team enough for helping me and my husband have an amazing experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
645 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
321 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
495 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Constantia Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Constantia Boutique Residence

Property: Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Address: Corner of Welbeloond Rd & Muscat Lane South | Western Cape, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#1 Business Hotel in Constantia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
#2 Family Hotel in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Nova Constantia Boutique Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nova Constantia we pride ourselves on not just offering a fine boutique hotel in the heart of the historical Constantia Valley but rather a private residence that exceeds the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller. The hotel is situated in a quiet yet accessible leafy suburb of Cape Town, known as the Constantia Valley, which evolved from the very first wine-producing farms established in the Cape, as early as 1685. This idyllic location provides the perfect setting to relax and rejuvenate with peace and privacy as the ideal. Nova Constantia is a generously well designed space of architectural grandeur. Its African Chic contemporary style reflects the best of what South Africa has to offer. The large private manicured gardens allow you to benefit from the alfresco lifestyle of the Cape and the design theme expands outdoors into several secluded tranquillity areas allowing guests to relax in privacy cocooned in sheer luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Nova Constantia Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing