We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a warm welcome from Annelie and Johan”
Review of Kaapse Draai

Kaapse Draai
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Constantia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kaapse Draai
Ranked #17 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Although we stayed in extremely nice b&bs during this holiday , Kaapse Draai is special.
Not only great hospitality but the interior is so elegant, the garden a joy to sit in , both hosts take time to talk to guests , find their likes and dislikes, as well as offer excellent advice what to see and where to eat.The villa is within walking distance of Constantia Shopping Mall and it is safe to walk there during the day(no street lights at night). Annelie persuaded us to see Kirstenbosch Gardens, we spent most of the day there and are grateful for that suggestion as well as for booking for us Cattle Baron for dinner( I reviewed it separately).
We look forward to another visit next year? Will Johan agree? Previously we walked from village at night, this time husband activated an alarm incidently. Apology

Room Tip: The one with balcony?
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishMyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
There are newer reviews for Kaapse Draai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2011

We stayed here near the end of our holiday and Johan and Annelie were perfect hosts,they have a beautiful home with a lovely garden and 2 nice dogs,we got on famously as Johan is a great sports fan and Annelie is a lovely cultured lady,the rooms are spacious,breakfasts are excellent,the location is superb and we loved it,we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterford1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

I was looking for afrodable accommodation in Contantia and found Kaapse draai website. On the website they say they were graded 4 star. I work in the hospitality and went for training at a 4star bnb so was expecting something similar.

I paid in full before arrival. Did not get any notification or booking confirmation. Had to request it. When i got there there was no signage. Was not sure if i was at the correnct place. Bedroom was lovely. If i did not know i was suppose to have a tea try i would not have found it. only had 1 coffee.

Did not get more coffee for the second night or fresh towels, although the old ones were taken away. was left with 1 towl. My parnets joined me the 2nd night. They had no tv reception. my dad wanted to see what the rugby score was. The arial could not even fit into the tv, so nothing worked.

They had the quitest puppy there, but he left 2 wet spots going up to the rooms, and when i woke up the 1 morning he left another message righ outside my door. This is not what i expected from a 4 star place.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

Annelie and Johan made us and other guests feel so much at home we did not want to leave.The temptation was to stay all day in the garden or their very elegant house.
But it was easy to get to Cape Town as well as beaches and airport.Annelie recommended excellent restaurants.
Back in UK we dream of going back .

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottishMyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Sadly we only stayed in this beautiful guest house for one night and I would happily have stayed longer. The house sits in fantastic gardens with a large comfortable patio and the is tastefully and comfortably decorated throughout. The rooms are gorgeous with a French feel, every amenity you would need including a hairdryer and the welcome received from Annelie and Johan was warm, professional and very welcoming. We had fantastic breakfast in a bright sunny room overlooking the garden and then went out to relax before there before sadly having to leave.

I would highly recommend Kaapse Draai to anyone seeking a special, relaxing time in a great location away from the hustle of Cape Town but close to many of the vineyards in Constantia and beyond.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChatelaineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manfred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annajita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
1.9 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Constantia White Lodge
Constantia White Lodge
#7 of 40 in Constantia
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Beluga of Constantia Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
4.0 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaapse Draai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaapse Draai

Address: 19 Glen Avenue, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Kaapse Draai Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing