We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lime Cottage - highly recommended”
Lounge with 55 Inch; LED TV Opening onto Large Covered Patio with Stacking Doors Manicured Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with 55 Inch; LED TV Opening onto Large Covered Patio with Stacking Doors Manicured Garden
Passage Desk with Skylight off Open Plan Kitchen towards 2 Double Bedrooms open Ceilings North View Large Solar heated Pool /Jacuzzi hot summer day relaxining on Recliners sipping Champagne
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Lounge with 55 Inch; LED TV Opening onto Large Covered Patio with Stacking Doors Manicured Garden
Passage Desk with Skylight off Open Plan Kitchen towards 2 Double Bedrooms open Ceilings
North View Large Solar heated Pool /Jacuzzi hot summer day relaxining on Recliners sipping Champagne
Fully enclosed Glass Stacking doors Solar heated Jacuzzi Summer feature overlook Manicured Garden
Looking toward the North sunset View of large Solar heated Pool/Jacuzzi secluded patio with the Moon
Take Memory Home with You Memories Of LeBonheur Lime Cottage with the Sunset over backdrop Table Mtn
Terrace Glass foldaway doors open up onto the courtyard garden
Top Sundowner Patio with Reliners 6 seater Table Chairs 360 view Constantia Valley backdrop TableMtn
After a long day just before Sunset Lying around Solar heated Pool Recliners after  Long beach day
Cape Town Airial view this is what Lime cottage & Lebonheur is all about Waterfront/Table Mountain
Terrace with entertainment area near to barbeque facilities
LeBonheur ( The Happiness ) You have arrived at your Holiday Destination for your Dream Holiday
Well appointed with attention to detail.
Light and Spacious main bedroom en-suite with King extra length bed
Main bathroom en-suite with walk-in shower and victorian bath and bidet
Comfortable Beds. Queen and 3/4 bed in the second bedroom en-suite with shower
Second bedroom with ample closet space
Second Bathroom en-suite with walkin Shower
Sunny terrace for that morning cuppa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
karenbV55...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lime Cottage - highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Excellent base to explore beautiful Cape Town & surrounding area. Joined my sister who was staying in Lime Cottage - first class 2-bed accommodation set in a complex with pool, sun terrace, secure parking, BBQ. Athol was delightful & on hand to help (but not intrusive at all). Visit to Boulders Beach a must. Fantastic week thank you Athol!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Thank you once again for for 5 Star review on our Lime Cottage 2 Double Bedroom 2 bathrooms Both on Suite as is our 5 Star 6 Bedroom Villa that can Sleep 12 Guests comfortably on our Large Secure estate in Upper Constantia with the Solar Heated Pool that their delightful little 4 year old son Built up his confidence and now has his wings & can swim confidentially on his own thanks to our Large heated Pool that has special memories for so many guests children that have being coming back to LeBonheur with their families no longer 4 year olds but 10 year olds still loving the pool.
LeBonheur is a great venue for large or Small families in Summer or Winter with its special features like French Style enclosed wood burning Fire Places and Spacious covered Patios Fully enclosed with State of the art glass stacking doors giving you the feeling that you are sitting in the manicured Garden in Winter & Summer Rain or Sunshine.
Centrally situated in Constantia Close to Constantia Shopping centre for all your shopping Needs & Top restaurants close to most of the Popular Tourist Spots in & Around Cape Town & surrounds such as The Waterfront & table Mountain Boulders Penguin Beach in Simonstown on your way to Cape Point & most of the Popular beaches as well as the 12 Top Wine Estates in the Constantia Valley. We have some of the top Restaurants take some time off to spoil you family while Visiting The Mother City ( Cape Town ) LeBonheur in French Meaning "The Happiness" See you at your next Visit to Cape Town we have Filtered Borehole Water for our Guests to Drink or for our Beautiful Manicured Garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncbrass
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal base for a holiday in Cape Town”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Lime Cottage is ideally located if you are planning to visit the Cape. It has been fitted out to a high standard and throughout our 2 week stay we have always felt secure. The pool is of a high standard, the only small issue being that you have to walk through the side of the other cottages to get to it. The owner, Athol, is always on hand to deal with any minor issues, as well as to provide advice on restaurants etc. This is our 4th trip to Cape Town and we have always stayed in Constantia. In the past we have stayed at another residence, but will use Lime Cottage in the future as it does provide good value for money.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Thank You for your great review on Lime 5 Star Cottage spacious 146 Square meter cottage that easily sleeps 2 Couples or a family of Four.
It is situated on a secure estate in the Lush Constantia greenbelt with Plenty of Fresh Filtered Borehole Water overlooking manicured Garden where one can relax on your recliners where you can soak up the Sun or Lie & Swim in our large Solar heated pool which has been carefully planned on the Wast side of the Property which has sun most of the Day & is Wind free in fact LeBonheur Villa & Cottages is in Upper Constantia which is largely free of the wind compared to most of the Cape.
Our 2 Double bedrooms & 2 bathrooms both on Suite easily cater for 4 guests. The one has its own dressing room & Both North facing warm Sunny Bedrooms with Under carpet heater & a Large Wood Burning enclosed French Fireplace which makes Lime Cottage or the Villa or any of the Cottages an ideal Summer & Winter Destination for your family holidays.
French Style Open Plan Fully equipped for all your cooking & Catering needs.Overlooking 6 Seater Dining room table & Lounge with it's Comfortable leather Suite with its 55 ins Large High Definition TV & Full DSTV Bouchet as well as Wi-Fi Large 30 Square Meter Covered Patio with State of the Art Glass stacking doors ideal for Summer or Winter Holidays with 6 Seater table & Chair also 2 Comfortable chairs to relax & just read a book or Sun downer or our two recliners which can be used on the Patio or in the manicured Garden to catch the Sun while barbequing in our barrel or Weber Braai also using our large Solar heated Pool. Secure parking on large Estate close to Constantia Shopping centre & the Top wine estates at our doorstep.
Our Top Sundowner patio with 360 views of the Constantia Valley & the Back Drop of Table Mountain is a Popular spot while sipping your drips & watching the sunset on the Western Horizon.
We are perfectly situated very Central to most of the popular Top Tourist Spots in & around Cape Town Including the waterfront Table Mountain famous Kirstenbosch Botanical gardens where we have Summer Concerts on the Grass on Sunday Afternoons.
All this at your doorstep including at least 12 Top Wine estates & many of the Top 10 restaurants in Cape Town at our Doorstep & the Most popular beaches.Spoil yourself & your family minimum 3 night stay & 14 days during our Peak Season from 15 December - 15 January annually.
Hope to see you all soon at LeBonheur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamscmnj
Perth, Australia
1 review
“comfortable, home from home”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Comfortable home from home, close to all amenities, friendly staff, clean, spacious, better than what we were expecting

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you for your positive 5 Star Review on Lime Cottage a Beautiful 146 Square Meter Modern Spacious 2 bedroom 2 Bathroom both on Suite with an Open Plan French Style Kitchen with all your self Catering needs to cater for any occasion 6 Seater Dining Room & Lounge with a Large 55 Inch LED TV with Wi-Fi overlooking large covered Patio with Stacking Doors 6 seater Table & Chairs with 2 Comfortable Chairs & 2 Recliners overlooking 100 square meter Manicured Garden with use of Solar Heated Pool & Solar Heated Jacuzzi with wood Burning Fire Place whic makes this ideal for a Summer & Winter Destination. Centrally situated in The Constantia Valley with 12 Top Wine Estates & Great restaurants Close to Constantia valley Shopping Mall for your Daily needs well looked after by a Dedicated Staff Thank You to our Guests that support us annually & return for a Holiday of your Dreams will will be here to welcome & spoil you please book as soon as possible for your dates to avoid Disappointment. Thank you for the 5 Star Rating see you all soon Lime Cottage LeBonheur sleeps 4 guests easily.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna B
1 review
“Excellent home away from home”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We already stayed our 2nd time at Athols (and this will be definitely not our last one), everything was perfect. We like the open living room and the well-equipped kitchen, everything is like on the pictures.
As we often come in Winter (during European summer Holidays) we unfortunately could not use the nicely looking swimming pool.
Athol is a really nice host, always reachable if something is needed. Thanks for everything!

Constantia Village is just a few minutes by car away where you can both fill your fridge or also do some shopping and visiting some coffees - we recommend Tasha's Café, really great!
Make sure that you don't miss Kirstenbosch, the largest and greatest botanical garden in Africa - this is also quite close to LeBonheur.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Hi Thank you for the positive review it is always a pleasure to welcome our old guests back again & to note that they will be coming back again.
We continually strive to improve Lime cottage so it will always fell Home Away from Home with a Fully equipped Open Plan French Style Kitchen & wood burning fire place which makes it an ideal Summer or Winter destination.Secure upmarket 5 star accommodation with Dining room & Lounge opening onto 30 square meter Patio with 6 seater table & Chairs with 2 Comfortable Chairs & 2 Recliners on a Covered Patio with State of the art Glass sliding doors & choice of a Barrel or Weber Barbeque on 80 square meter manicured lawn with use of Large Solar heated Pool Large TV,s DSTV Wire Secure parking all centrally situated to most of the popular tourist sites in & around Cape Town including popular beaches.
Spoil you family & book with us a holiday that you will cherish forever.
Our friendly staff will welcome you & spoil you.Please book soon to avoid disappointment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
887debbyf
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lemon - A home away from home”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great Family and Child Friendly accommodation, Athol is very accommodating and ensures a comfortable and pleasant stay.
Beautiful garden and views of the mountain and top class accommodation
Safe and secure and within reasonable distance to all major tourist attractions and
very close to a small shopping village which is very handy
Thank you so much Athol, we will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for staying with us at Lebonheur. It is always good to get positive feedback in out 2 Double bedroom 2 Bathroom both on suite Cottage with Open Plan Kitchen Dining room & Lounge flowing onto a Large Covered Patio with 6 Seater Table & Chairs With Comfortable chairs & recliners also a Weber Barbeque with beautiful Views of the Backdrop of Table Mountain.We ensure that we make sure that our guests have a holiday of a life time. We are also continually maintaining & Upgrading LeBonheur with our Solar Heated Pool & Solar Heated Jacuzzi. Our staff will spoil you & we look forward to your next Visit to LeBonheur in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charmaine...
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Athol is the perfect host discreetly attending to your every need. The cottage is light, spacious and comfortable with all the self catering necessities one could wish for. From the cottage you have access to a wonderful dining area / sunroom which leads out to the heated pool, jacuzzi and beautifully manicured garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2017
Thank you for your positive feedback it makes Our staff strives hard to make your stay at Lebonheur special Lime cottage is a Large Spacious 2 Double bedroom 2 Bathroom both on Suite Cottage 146 square meters with an Open Plan French Style fully equipped Kitchen Dining Room & Lounge with a 30 sq Meter Covered Patio enclosed with State of the art Stacking doors ideal for Summer or Winter Holidays with 6 Seater Table on the Patio 2 Comfortable Chairs & 2 Recliners overlooking a manicured lawn with lots of Sweatpeas at the moment. Greta Solar heated Pool & Solar heated jacuzzi. not forgetting the Barrel or Weber Braai & secure parking in a beautiful part of Upper Constantia. Close to Constantia shopping Centre for your daily needs or to eat out in top class restaurants in close proximity to LeBonheur 12 Beautiful Wine Estates in the Constantia Valley & close to most of the popular beaches & tourist sites in & around Cape Town. We have many returning guests that become part of the LeBonheur Family. Spoil you family & spend an unforgetable holiday with us at Lebonheur.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moekie M
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place - full of character, but classy and upmarket, but at the same time , home from home!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We are regular visitors at Le Bonhuer , Constantia, Cape Town, and we are always happy with the service , the units are all impeccably decorated and furnished. Our favourite is the Lime Cottage, but we happy with all the units.
Le Bonhuer is strategically placed , close to Constantia Village, and the highways to airport , and Cape Town CBD etc. Also just around the corner is the magical Camps Bay , where you may bump into Hollywood Celebrities or just catch a tan on the white sandy beaches .
Le Bonhuer also offers a Jaccuzi and Swimming pool! Bonus!
Jack , the African Grey , is always the first to welcome us there. Love him.
We have been so comfortable in Le Bonhuer, especially after a shopping spree or visit to the lovely Stellenbosch Wine Farms, we can light a fire in the French fireplace , sit back on the comfortable couches and cook up a storm in the fully equipped kitchen.
Our car always parks inside the yard and the security is good.
We love Le Bonhuer and would recommend this upmarket establishment !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for your continued support it is always good to get great feed back & with us continually striving to keep us 5 Star we have just added 100% blockout in the two Double Bedrooms which was one our last upgrades we have done to Lime Cottage 146 Square meters of shear luxury with every detail covered making your stay Home to Home.We look forward welcome New Guests to Lime Cottage 2 Bedrooms 2 bathrooms Open Plan French Style Kitchen Dining room & Lounge with large TV's in Lounge & both Bedrooms with DSTV & 24 Hour uncapped WI-Fi large 30 square meter patio with 6 seater table & chairs & 2 Comfortable chairs with 2 recliners to lie on the 80 square meter manicured lawn with the Patio covered with state of the art stacking doors which you can have open or closed ideal for the Summer or winter.
We had guests in Lime cottage for 4 months during the winter months & now they want to make it their winter retreat.
Our friendly staff will welcome & spoil you while you are vacationing at Lime Cottage or our Six Bedroom Villa perfect for large families swimming in the large Solar heated Pool or Solar heated Jacuzzi.
Book early to avoid disappointment. Spoil your family & yourself at our Centrally situated Villa & Cottages in Upper Constantia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing