We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay in wonderful villa”
Pool and Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Villa
Mountain View from Pool Upper Level Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool and Villa
Mountain View from Pool
Upper Level Balcony View
Outside Patio
Gazebo
Driveway Dusk
Entrance Hall
Reception Room
Office
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Library
Entertainment Room
TV Room
Entertainment and TV Room
Staircase
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom and
Dressing Area
Main Bathroom
2nd Main Bedroom
2nd Main Bedroom
2nd Main Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathroom
Pool and Viila
Mountain View from Pool
Pool and Gazebo
Mountain View from Veranda
Front Balcony View
Groot Constantia Vineyards View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
karin622
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect stay in wonderful villa”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in the Groot Constantia Villa for a week with 8 adults and one toddler. The villa was perfect for us: it had everything we could wish with excellent facilities (including a private pool, sunbeds, bbq, wifi) and is situated in a beautiful area right next to the Great Constantia wineries. The house is very large and luxurious (easily sleeps 10 adults), and cleaned daily by the friendly staff. Dennis (the owner) gave us a lot of tips and was very helpful. When we said we were bringing a 1 year old he bought a cot and toddler dining chair.
We highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EileenFow...
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All you could wish for”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here for seven nights. We were warmly welcomed by Dennis and introduced to Magdalena and the other staff, were shown round and given useful local information. The famous lemon drizzle cake awaited us and was delicious. The house is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable. Certainly some of the furnishings and fittings are twenty years old, but everything worked and all were excellent quality and tasteful. The kitchen had every device you could wish for, and the master bedroom and bathroom were fabulous. The villa is in a beautiful and safe location, with very private garden and pool, and lovely views from all the balconies.. The staff were friendly and efficient. There are so many good restaurants nearby, particularly at some of the vineyards and excellent shops at Constantia Village. We couldn't have asked for more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon F
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having lived in Cape Town a number of years ago, I knew that when I was bringing family with us from the UK that I wanted to stay in Constantia. We looked at many options before settling on Groot Constantia Villa, not least for its location (bordering on Groot Constantia wine farm). The house itself was ideal for our purposes, 5 bedrooms and numerous rooms that allowed for privacy when required. Some of the decor was a bit dated and the television wasn't quite the quality that the family were used to. That said, we did not come to SA to watch tele! The staff at the house were superb and Dennis was a very generous host, not to mention his wife's lovely lemon drizzle cake. I would not hesitate to come back to this property, and I know my father-in-law particularly enjoyed walking through the vineyards.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anon804
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Constantia Villa”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

An excellent, comfortable villa in a wonderful setting. Well equipped, with plenty of space, inside and out, this is a perfect place to unwind and enjoy Cape Town. The facilities are excellent and there are good shops nearby if needed, but also with easy access to see all the sights. The house was perfect for a range of age groups, with enough space and activites for everyone(pool, sunbeds, large garden, pizza oven, pool table, music system etc). Well serviced by lovely staff who were polite, helpful and eager to please. Highly recommended – wish we could comeback every year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry K
Colmworth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Constantia is a leafy suburb in Cape Town. Nova Constantia is the upmarket area full of the most beautiful large houses of which Groot Constantia Villa is one.
The house is large, luxurious, very well equipped and immaculately clean. It is on the edge of Groot Constantia vineyard which you can freely access and the area is quite and peaceful.
Dennis (the owner) and his wife Liz, who live next door are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We thourghly recocomend this villa.
Terry and Rose

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerylH412
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of eight, covering three generations with the youngest grandchild being 18 years old stayed at Groot Constantia Villa for two weeks from the 27th July to the 10th August 2014.

The superb location of the villa on the edge of the Groot Constantia Wine Estate made it an ideal location with shopping, restaurants and Peddlars on the Bend within a short drive. It is also very easy to get to the seaside at Hout Bay and Camps Bay with Cape Town just around the corner.

A walk through the vineyards to visit the Groot Constantia Wine Estate for the wine tasting followed by a meal sat outside the Jonkershuis Restaurant in the sunshine is a must.

Facilities in this magnificent villa are second to non with everything you might need to make your holiday one to remember with the outside eating area around the braai and the pizza oven being especially enjoyable.

The pool table was a great hit with our two grandsons and we must congratulate Dennis and Liz on the quality of the welcome pack which includes Liz’s famous lemon drizzle cake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDI-SA
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Location / House / Customer Service”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment of stepping into this well kept, clean and tidy and well decorated mansion (calling it a villa by European standards is laughable - Its MASSIVE) , we needed for nothing. Dennis greeted us with a cake his wife had baked, and handed over his contact details if we needed anything. Suffice to say he had thought of absolutely everything, and we never needed to call him, although he made sure to check in with us at various points. Tons of bedding, towels, and ALL the bits you expect from cutlery to pizza oven spades. The villa was serviced daily by two employees! He lives right next door (in the next house) and actively manages the property. The house was defnitely a home away from home, and we enjoyed using the pool, pizza oven and BBQ area. Not to mention the late night pool table sessions! We would happily go back (in a heartbeat) and recommend to anyone! Dennis also had arranged wine tours for the wine estate next door - a very nice touch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location / Space / BBQ / POOL
Liked least: There was genuinely nothing that we did not like!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing