We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Constantia cottage great !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantia Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Riversdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Constantia cottage great !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Constantia Cottages was a great stop over in Cape Town. Location great. Facilitys great. The kids loved the heated swimming pool. Very clean. The service was professional and friendly.

Will be back again



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    26
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
53
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We were made so welcome by Hans and Sabine on our arrival and our cottage - Pinotage was all that we expected and was exactly as explained in the brochure.
Lovely pool and gardens with two very friendly dogs Sheila and Holly.
Delightful two weeks rest.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nigel_c_strofton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had a awesome stay with such friendly hosts accommodating your every need.
It is a well prepared self accommodation unit that will cater for a short or long stay. Will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at Chardonay. The open plan lounge/dining/kitchen & bedroom was bright and airy.Our car was safe under cover in a garage two steps away from our s/c accom. It has good access to shopping & all parts of the peninsular and close to good wine farms and restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed in the Junior Suite Pinotage. Comfortable suite, excellent bathroom/shower but cooking/snacking facilities very basic. Good 6ft bed but a large duvet would have been better than 2 small ones!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Constanta Cottages was the perfect base for our holiday & perfectly located for visiting all the sights. It is very comfortable, with all home from home amenities & the owners Otto & Sabine are so friendly & helpful, always on hand if you need them but also leave you to enjoy the cottage & your holiday.
We all had a wonderful family holiday, our children ages 10 & 7 can't wait to visit Capetown again & we wouldn't hesitate to stay at Constantia Cottages again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Everything was excellent. Our host was most helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable. Would go back. it was very central to everything in Constantia. The rooms were extremely comfortable with everything that we needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
3.4 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.4 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.4 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 38 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Constantia Lazy River
Constantia Lazy River
#7 of 17 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Constantia Vista
Constantia Vista
#1 of 17 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis House
Ibis House
#4 of 17 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Cottages

Property: Constantia Cottages
Address: 14 Walloon Road | Morningstar/The Vines, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Constantia Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Constantia Cottages are located in the heart of the Cape's most famous and beautiful suburb, Constantia, amongst the leafy vines of the oldest winelands in the Cape, in close proximity to many of the celebrated Cape restaurants. It provides easy access to the major highways and is also two minutes away from the chic Constantia Village Shopping Centre (variety of fashionable shops and restaurants). The False Bay Beaches and Golf Courses are an easy 15 minutes drive away and the City of Cape Town no more than 20 minutes.TGCSA Tourism Grading Council of South Africa: "Constantia Cottages" has been graded as a 3-STAR accommodation. AA Quality Assured Accommodation Programme: "Constantia Cottages" has been endorsed as AA HIGHLY RECOMMENDED in the category Self-Catering Cottages/Chalets. The well appointed three holiday homes of Constantia Cottages are surrounded by an immaculate big private garden. Our guests have access to the beautiful 40 sqm solar-heated swimming pool. The entire property is illuminated by lots of lights during the night and is alarmed inside and outside the buildings with beams and sensors. Cameras at the bells show who is in front before opening up. We are connected to a security company (armed response). Secure off-street parking for all cars, some in double-garages. The Cottages have got outside breakfast and entertainment areas. All living rooms and bedrooms have got Satellite-TV and ADSL-access to internet. Make yourself at home in the comfortable Junior-Suite Pinotage (semi-selfcatering guestroom) or the fully equipped Cottages (full selfcatering) to make your stay an enjoyable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantia Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Cottages Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing