We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening and delicious food”

Enrica Rocca Cooking School Cape Town
Ranked #12 of 20 things to do in Constantia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Courses of authentic Italian and Ligurian cooking, a tour of the peninsula with a tourist guide, visiting the country’s most important wine estates, picking vegetables directly from Emma’s kitchen garden, making homemade pasta, taking lessons on wine matching and Italian cooking, are the experiences you could have with Emma who will make you fall in love with South Africa and will show it to you with the same passion she reserves for closest of friends.Corsi di autentica cucina italiana e ligure, il giro della Penisola con una guida turistica, la visita alle tenute vinicole più importanti del paese, la raccolta delle verdure direttamente dall’orto di Emma, fare la pasta fatta in casa, lezioni di abbinamento vini e di cucina italiana, sono tutte esperienze che farete con Emma che vi farà amare il Sud Africa e ve lo mostrerà con la stessa passione che riserva ai suoi parenti ed amici.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening and delicious food”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Emma's cooking class is so informative and such a joy that one can only leave feeling totally inspired! The food she prepared was beyond delicious and her personality so charming and warm that I would recommend everyone I know to attend at least one of her classes!
Will be back as soon as possible and especially for her much loved risotto!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great evening”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Emma hosted eight of us at her lovely home in Constantia and we had a great time helping her prepare four delicious Italian dishes including making our own pasta. She was a charming hostess and an impressively knowledgeable chef. We all went home inspired to take our Italian cookery more seriously! Highly recommended as an unusual evening for anyone who likes food and wine with friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank harrywbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
“Great food, great company, great wine”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

What a wonderful experience I shared with a good friend for a birthday treat. We were generously welcomed into Emma's home after she had taken us to her favorite local vineyards for some wine tasting and even bought a bottle home for us to enjoy while we cooked. In her home kitchen, a real Italian feast we were taught a risotto which for a beginner is something I wouldn't ever try. She shared her love of food and receives that you can take away and build up on your own, adapt and discover yourselves. A wonderful gift. I will definitely go back to learn more and just to spend a day with beautiful views, company and wine. I definitely recommend this to any inquisitive chef, or someone who loves real Italian food. Thank you! Libby and Cara

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Libby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape town
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Some tasty fun”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had such a fun time with Emma. Not only did we learn a tremendous amount about Italian cooking but wonderful tips and techniques as well....and boy oh boy did we learn to enjoy a lot of wine as well. Emma, thanks so much for a simply superb day!! We will be back to learn to do yr risotto.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank oliveCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Fantastic experience”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This cooking course was a Birthday present to my husband, myself and another son and his girlfriend from our son and wife in America. Such a special present! Emma made us feel so welcome in her magnificent kitchen. Our's was one of Emma's night courses. We sat around the kitchen table and preparation area enjoying a glass or two and helped make the dishes. The fact that it was all so hands-on made it even more enjoyable. Emma Freddi is delightful and a passionate cook. Everthing about the evening was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us and something we would do again as well as recommend to others. Thank you Emma!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Enrica Rocca Cooking School Cape Town also viewed

 

Been to Enrica Rocca Cooking School Cape Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing