We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay in CT, great hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Constantia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Treetops Guest House
Ranked #17 of 39 Constantia B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice place to stay in CT, great hosts”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We already spent twice a week at Treetops and when leaving we are always looking forward to the next visit.

Great location and neighbourhood, especially with kids. Janice & Murray are fantastic hosts, we always felt extremely welcome.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saerdna987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Treetops is definitely one of our favourite places to stay in South Africa and we cannot recommend it highly enough. It is situated in the heart of the beautiful Constantia Valley, the birthplace of the South African wine farming industry. It is only 20 minutes away from the centre of Cape Town and is an area of outstanding beauty surrounded by vineyards and fine dining restaurants. It is such a tranquil and safe area to stay in and is only a short drive away from the beaches of Hout Bay, Noordhoek and False Bay.There are many golf courses a short drive away and the Constantia Village Mall is less than a 10 minute walk and has a wide selection of 80 stores including some excellent restaurants and coffee shops.

Our hosts Janice and Murray are always on hand to advise on trips and places to see and any problems that may crop up, we always feel very welcome when we return and they make it their priority to ensure that we are always comfortable and happy during our stay. This is our fourth stay at Treetops and the warmth and kindness shown to us by our hosts has ensured that we always make this our first stop on arrival in Cape Town.

We have stayed in all of the three units. They are furnished to a high standard and are kept spotlessly clean and tidy. All the units are en-suite and have satellite TV and have their own private entrances. There is a heated pool, secure parking and a beautiful tropical garden to enjoy with a Koi pond to either sunbathe in or to find a shady spot on a hot day. Hadeda Lodge is situated at the bottom of the garden and is a wooden lodge secluded among the trees. Treetops is the largest apartment and has its own deck area in the shade at roof level in the treetops. Robins Nest is the smallest with its own herb garden area outside and is ideal if you have family or friends staying with you if you are in Treetops upstairs.

If you are looking for somewhere where you just want to relax and unwind and enjoy this amazing city then this is the place to stay. You are never very far away from the city and all its attractions but Treetops will provide you with a restful stay in comfort and good company.

The website is www.treetopscape.co.za. or you can contact Janice at stay@treetopscape.co.za

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SpanishflyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Treetops is situated in a very nice quiet location just a short walk from Constantia village shops and restaurants. There is also a very good vineyard a short drive or about 20 minutes pleasant walk away. The accommodation is a spacious open plan self catering apartment with all you need for a comfortable stay. There are lovely views of the side of Table Mountain from the outside decking.
Janice and Murray are great hosts and will give you a warm welcome on your arrival. They are only too pleased to share their local knowledge and will help you get the best out of your holiday with them.
Treetops is so good that we have stayed here on at least 4 separate occasions in the past 5 years.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballito, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Beautifully furnished apartments, spacious and very comfortable. Could not visit Cape Town without staying there! Friendly couple, cant do enough for their guests. Wonderful dogs that even offer to sleep with you! Specially lovely if youre missing your dogs at home! Garden is magnificent, with wonderful pool, koi pond, squirrels that race up and down the trees..so restful & peaceful. Shops are walking distance with wonderful restaurants close by. They also organise airport transport if needed. A really wonderful experience. We have stayed there on numerous occasions.

Room Tip: The garden apartment, Hadeda, is very private and peaceful. Hidden in the garden near the koi pond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Overall I was very happy with the cottage and amenities. My only complaint would be lack of DSTV ( but probably does not apply to your general tourist requirements), and poor WIFI reception. The location is withing crawl in distance of the major Constantia shopping area , which is very convenient , and yet it is very peaceful and quiet there.

Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

2 days turned into 5 as we settled in and could not bring ourselves to leave our mini-paradise in Constantia. High standard self-catering apartment, friendly family environment, lovely garden and a pool. Not to mention a superb view of Table Mountain from the terrace. Very convenient for the shops and eateries of Constantia Village. Half way between central Cape Town and the southern beaches. Good with kids.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice W, Owner at Treetops Guest House, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Hi Mike & Marianne,
Thanks for the great review :-)
Please visit us again with your lovely girls!
Janice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
3.7 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 39 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.2 mi away
14 on Klein Constantia
14 on Klein Constantia
#6 of 39 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 39 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Constantia White Lodge
Constantia White Lodge
#9 of 39 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
#5 of 39 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Guest House

Property: Treetops Guest House
Address: 8 Evergreen Lane | Constantia, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private, tastefully furnished self catering suites in the heart of Constantia. Our guests love exploring our tropical garden, visiting the koi and taking a dip in our heated pool. The private tanning deck is the perfect spot to soak up some Cape Town sun while our pool area is the best place to spend the evening unwinding, perhaps with a bottle or two of beautiful Constantia Valley wines... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Guest House Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing