We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Brilliant”
Review of Constantia Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantia Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have to recommend Constantia Vista. The accommodation is exquisite and the facilities are excellent! The view from the bedside balcony is breathtaking and simply enchanting. We look forward to booking again because its really our favourite guest house in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

Five star accommodation and service together with the most amazing views. We stayed here for 15 days in Feb/March 2012 and were made to feel most welcome by the owner Ian Assin and his fabulous staff from day 1. Ideal for touring the Cape and very close to many diversified shopping areas. We can thorughly recommend these appartments where nothing is to much trouble and you are free and easy to come and go as you please. We will certainly be staying here in 2013 and look forward to meeting Ian again to share some more fun and humour.

Room Tip: All the apartments are first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just booked our fourth stay at Constantiavista and are counting the days, The apartments are all superb, different and on independent sites with the most breathtaking views. We are also looking forward to again seeing the slightly eccentric owner, Ian, who is totally dedicated to the well-being and happiness of his guests, and his two delightful assistants, Seeyah and Samantha.
Constantiavista is centrally situated for runs into Cape Town, Camps Bay and the warm waters of False Bay. Wonderful walks from the top of the road into the Cape National Park (if you have the energy!)
Geoff and Maureen Robinson, Somerset, England.

Room Tip: All good but our prefernce as a couple would be the View Apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at Constantia vista for 11 days during February 2012 and can recomend this property to any discerning travellers requiring accomadation in this beautiful part of the peninsula...The best views we have seen in a long time .
All the seperate units are self catering with 2 swimming pools plus jacuzzi and barbeque facilities on the property.
A real home from home and the very obliging friendly owner, Ian, is always there to give a helping hand..We hope to stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms different but of the same quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I was attending a conference in Cape Town, and Constantia Vista was recommended by a South African colleague.
I arrived, sight unseen, from the airport, and was greeted 20 minutes later at the gates by Ian Assin and his two friendly mutts.
After a welcoming drink, I was shown to my "room", a 1,200 square foot separate house with an outstanding view of False Bay and the vineyards in between. I had a hot tub and a barbecue area all to myself, and a full kitchen just behind that. Just off to my right was the common swimming pool.
Everything was immaculate, and as I got to know the area better, I began to realize what a find Constantia Vista was. It was 20 minutes to downtown Cape Town, and was a logical jumping off point for the south and the Cape of Good Hope. Groceries were a short hop down the hill, and a couple of good pubs were recommended by Ian, especially to watch the Rugby World Cup.
The upscale suburb of Constantia is home to South Africa's oldest wineries, from the 1600s, and dare I say that Ian knew some of the best. An added bonus is that you can hike to the top of Table Mountain from Constantia Vista, along a series of easy to navigate trails.
As a result of my experience at Constantia Vista, Cape Town and environs are a definite must to see again, and Ian has a standing invitation to visit Calgary any time he wants!

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
Thank jsjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

we rented the main house at constantia vista for a two week stay in cape town in december 2011. the house is located in constantia valley at the top of price drive and has beautiful views over the mountains, vinyards and ocean. ian who runs the place stays on the property and is very helpful with golf and restaurant recommendations. the house itself is nice with a very well equipped kitchen and a large bathroom, the main bedroom is large with superb views, the second bedroom is smaller with a queen size bed only, difficult if you have children who have to share bed. the other facilities are good with a large living room (with a pool table), the house is cleaned daily to a high standard and there is a nice pool as well as an outdoor jacuzi. not cheap but good value for money. one comment to add is that it is not very handicap friendly, the living room is split level and all the bedrooms are upstairs and access is through a relatively narrow stairway. also you should be aware there can be a little bit of noise between the main house and the second self catering unit as they are only separated by a glass door and heavy curtains.

all in all very good and would have problems recommending this place to others.

Room Tip: the main villa is best, however, there are three other self catering on site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timetraveller64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My wife and I just stayed at Constantia Vista for 11 days in December 2011, and have nothing but good things to say about the experience. The views, the location, and the hospitality were second to none. Finishing off the day with a glass of wine in the hot-tub overlooking the Constantia valley and mountains in the distance was more than we had hoped for; the photos on the website do not capture the full beauty of the views! Just down the hill the main road provides quick and easy access to the best Constantia shopping and vineyards as well as Hout Bay and other sights along the Cape Town peninsula. Trails to the Table Mountain park are just 100 meters from the doorstep, which was also a welcomed surprise! Ian Assin (the owner) went over and above to make sure our stay was something special. I would highly recommend staying here, and my wife and I hope to do so again in the not too distance future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
5.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
662 reviews
3.2 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
502 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
194 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Vista

Address: 34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Constantia
Price Range: £62 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Constantia Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantia Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Vista Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing