We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Constantia Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantia Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a lovely place to visit. Beautiful views and great apartment. The owner (Ian) is full of fun and very helpful. I stayed in the main house with my mom about 10 years ago. An experience not to be missed. I will def visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Constantia Vista
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

In feb 2012 my boyfriend and I went to south Africa for a wedding. We Stayed in the pool apartment for just under a week. The view is amazing!! The apartment is a relaxed environment with a homely vibe, which made us feel very comfortable. There was a group of us travelling so we had the space to invite our other friends up to enjoy a BBQ and watch the sunset over cape town. The pool apartment also had its own private pool which was a little too cold at the time but was lovely to sunbake next to! You definitely need a car to get around cape town but Ian (the owner) was really awesome at helping us organise that. Our room got cleaned daily when we went out. Our overall experience was outstanding and I will recommend constantia vista to any of my friends or family that travel to cape town.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baxa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have stayed at Constantia Vista twice. The first time in the View Apartment, and the second in the absolutely wonderful Main House. All I can say is "Magnificent". The decor is beautiful, the beds totally comfortable and the service is great. As for the views! Wow! Magnificent.

We had a wonderful braai (bbq) on several occasions - highly recommended!

The owner is friendly, but unobtrusive, and is always helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at Constantia Vista again, and again.

Anne Sewell, Spain

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnneSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I have to recommend Constantia Vista. The accommodation is exquisite and the facilities are excellent! The view from the bedside balcony is breathtaking and simply enchanting. We look forward to booking again because its really our favourite guest house in Cape Town.

Room Tip: Book in advance!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Five star accommodation and service together with the most amazing views. We stayed here for 15 days in Feb/March 2012 and were made to feel most welcome by the owner Ian Assin and his fabulous staff from day 1. Ideal for touring the Cape and very close to many diversified shopping areas. We can thorughly recommend these appartments where nothing is to much trouble and you are free and easy to come and go as you please. We will certainly be staying here in 2013 and look forward to meeting Ian again to share some more fun and humour.

Room Tip: All the apartments are first class
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We have just booked our fourth stay at Constantiavista and are counting the days, The apartments are all superb, different and on independent sites with the most breathtaking views. We are also looking forward to again seeing the slightly eccentric owner, Ian, who is totally dedicated to the well-being and happiness of his guests, and his two delightful assistants, Seeyah and Samantha.
Constantiavista is centrally situated for runs into Cape Town, Camps Bay and the warm waters of False Bay. Wonderful walks from the top of the road into the Cape National Park (if you have the energy!)
Geoff and Maureen Robinson, Somerset, England.

Room Tip: All good but our prefernce as a couple would be the View Apartment
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We stayed at Constantia vista for 11 days during February 2012 and can recomend this property to any discerning travellers requiring accomadation in this beautiful part of the peninsula...The best views we have seen in a long time .
All the seperate units are self catering with 2 swimming pools plus jacuzzi and barbeque facilities on the property.
A real home from home and the very obliging friendly owner, Ian, is always there to give a helping hand..We hope to stay there again on our next trip.

Room Tip: All rooms different but of the same quality.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
1.4 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
189 reviews
5.6 mi away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
191 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.1 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Vista

Address: 34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Constantia
Price Range: £58 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Constantia Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantia Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Vista Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing