We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding location with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Constantia Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantia Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Outstanding location with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

We recently spent 7 nights at Constantia Vista, 2 families, each of us occupying a separate suite. The owner, Ian, runs an incredible operation. The venue has several villas, each with its own identity. We stayed in the newest, The Penthouse and our relatives stayed in the largest, Main House.Ian is laid back and unobtrusive, yet on call 24/7 to help and assist. His staff are fantastic and ever obliging. The views are spectacular and one could sit on the balcony for hours, just admiring the scenery. There are 2 pools and a jacuzzi available. All in all, we had a great time and were made to feel most welcome. We will definitely be back and I highly reccommend it

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
78
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent six nights at Constantia Vista over the New Year. This is a haven of tranquility high in the hills over looking False Bay. We had three nights in the newly appointed Vista apartment, and three more in the slightly dated but extremely comfortable Pool Apartment. Ian is a delightful host, full of great stories and most welcoming. His staff are fantastic, and the apartments are spotlessly cleaned every day.
It was a delight to be able to come back from a day's sightseeing to somewhere so peaceful: the only sound was the wind, which does blow fairly hard at times! Also a delight to be able to cook for ourselves, and to use the braai on our private terrace. Great value for money in high season, we loved staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2791Selkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

Stayed for the first two nights of our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more. Stayed in Vista Apartment which is gorgeous and lovely balcony with views across Table Mountain. Ian is a fantastic host and let us arrive early due to early flight and helped us store our bags. Will be back on our next visit. Highly recommended for exploring Constantia wine route.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Vista Apartment - gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westville, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Ian & his staff were warm, hospitable & unbelievably accommodating as we spent a memorable week preparing for our son's wedding. We were fortunate to have the facility to ourselves & even be permitted to entertain guests; it was home from home. Oh, to be able to soak in that view daily!
Thanks, Ian, for being so understanding & allowing us to have a truly special time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenDuB2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coin, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a lovely place to visit. Beautiful views and great apartment. The owner (Ian) is full of fun and very helpful. I stayed in the main house with my mom about 10 years ago. An experience not to be missed. I will def visit again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

In feb 2012 my boyfriend and I went to south Africa for a wedding. We Stayed in the pool apartment for just under a week. The view is amazing!! The apartment is a relaxed environment with a homely vibe, which made us feel very comfortable. There was a group of us travelling so we had the space to invite our other friends up to enjoy a BBQ and watch the sunset over cape town. The pool apartment also had its own private pool which was a little too cold at the time but was lovely to sunbake next to! You definitely need a car to get around cape town but Ian (the owner) was really awesome at helping us organise that. Our room got cleaned daily when we went out. Our overall experience was outstanding and I will recommend constantia vista to any of my friends or family that travel to cape town.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baxa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuengirola, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

I have stayed at Constantia Vista twice. The first time in the View Apartment, and the second in the absolutely wonderful Main House. All I can say is "Magnificent". The decor is beautiful, the beds totally comfortable and the service is great. As for the views! Wow! Magnificent.

We had a wonderful braai (bbq) on several occasions - highly recommended!

The owner is friendly, but unobtrusive, and is always helpful. I would not hesitate to stay at Constantia Vista again, and again.

Anne Sewell, Spain

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneSewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
3.2 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#5 of 5 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.1 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 38 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
2.0 mi away
Constantia Cottages
Constantia Cottages
#2 of 17 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Vista

Property: Constantia Vista
Address: 34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Constantia Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Constantia Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Vista Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing