We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“28 Days of pure bliss !!”
Review of Constantia Vista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Constantia Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Siguiri Guinea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“28 Days of pure bliss !!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent a total of 28 days in the View Cottage. What a wonderful experience. The cottage is by far one of the best units available. The name says it all with a breathtaking views of Constantia Valley.
The unit has great facilities, with your own personal bar, and outside BBQ area and lapa area. Your own cascading Koi fish pond and of course a Jacuzzi right on the deck to take in the breathtaking view. The bedroom is very well decorated and the Spa bath is an added bonus. The shower is very spacious also. The Kitchen has all the amenities you need. The is even an outside shower for those hot summer days. The staff are very friendly and considerate they do a very good job as to not interfere with your stay and will service the apartment when you out doing your shopping or sightseeing.
Ian the Host is most friendly and very accommodating. He will try his best to make everybody feel right at home, and I love the happy go lucky dogs who will always come to greet you in the morning.
Overall a fantastic place to just kick back and relax!
Thanks Ian and your staff !
I will most definitely be back soon.
Cheers
Derek.B

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    7
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
79
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed in the apartment and had everything I could possibly need. The view is incredible, with complete privacy. Ian is extremely obliging should you need anything not already provided. I would have no trouble recommending Constantia Vista to anyone looking for somewhere top stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We stayed in the penthouse apartment which has amazing views towards the South over overcountryside, vineyards and distant towns towards the mountains and the sea at False Bay. There are two large patio doors, a huge deck and even a full length window in the shower to make the best use of the views. Fortunately you are not overlooked! We only stayed for three nights, so you could say that the apartment was over-equipped for such a short stay as it included a washing machine and a huge array of storage cupboards. It would be suitable for a long stay. Secure parking close to the apartment, and a helpful owner who lives on site complete the perfect picture.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

my family and i stayed in this beautiful place for 2 weeks while on holiday in cape town, although not child friendly Ian welcomed our 2 year old daughter and made every provision to make her stay comfortable and fun. we stayed in the Vista Apartment for 4 nights which has every amenity you would need, and a beautiful window view over cape town from the shower! Ian must have read my mind as the cold Castle Beers he had stocked in the fridge were just what the doctor ordered after 24 hours of traveling.
We were then moved to the Pool Apartment for the remainder of our holiday. This apartment was bigger than the first and had a separate open plan lounge/kitchen from the bedroom and bathroom. The kitchen was well stocked with every pot and pan you may need for a self catering accommodation. All the rooms were tastefully decorated and the shower was huge enough for a family of four to fit. Outside boasts an attractive entertainment lappa and the little splash pool was perfect for our little girl. Ian's staff have to be mentioned; both Samantha and Siya were absolute gems and were always on hand to help. Uggy and Hutch Ian's best friends and faithful dogs were like siblings to our daughter and they made lots of noise together.
Would return to this beautiful spot again without a doubt. Big thank you to Ian for being so welcoming and to Samantha, Siya, Uggy and Hutch.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We (us and our 11 year old son) stayed there last week. as they say...location, location, location. For a family visiting Cape Town who want to stay away from the noise but in a idyllic location, I cannot recommend this more. 20 minutes drive from the V&A waterfront...well you would need your own vehicle in Cape Town if you are there on a half decent holiday. It overlooks the Constantia valley and the Groot Constantia vineyard with the False Bay in the background. The nearby Constantia village shopping centre has everything that an upmarket place would contain. Ian is a great host; has hundreds of stories to tell. The staff has instructions to wake him up at 3 am if guests request. My son fell in love with the 2 dogs. We stayed in the main house; it is immaculately maintained and spacious, has character written all over. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SumeshSawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed 3 weeks in the new Penthouse Apartment which has the most amazing views from the french windows and long balcony. You have a panorama of mountains, sea, vineyards and city lights at night and the sun rising across the mountains in the morning.The suite was very well equipped with everything you could wish for.
Ian was a slightly eccentric, unobtrusive host who very kindly let us adopt his 2 lovely rescue dogs for the 3 weeks as we missed our own so much. He has very good, hardworking and trustworthy staff.

We will definitely be back next year,(we have already booked), we have been to Constantia for many years and this is the best place we have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wheelie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Myself and my husband stayed in the Pool Cottage for 5 nights - it was delightful! Ian (the owner) is brilliant. He is available 24/7 (yet unobtrusive) as he lives on site with his two beautiful dogs Ugg (so cute!) and Hutch. Ian comes out with some amazingly funny stories and will help in every way possible. The Pool Cottage is a 1 bed cottage with it's own private plunge pool and bathing deck with the most amazing views over Constantia vineyards and beyond to False Bay. It also has it's own private outside undercover seating area with braai which is really nice to sit under for breakfast or sundowners in the evening. There are total of 5 units, the other 4 share a large swimming pool, but this is also available to the residents of the cottage if you wish. It also has a Jacuzzi with the above same view which is just amazing!
The location of the property is both private and quiet, the only sound you will hear is the birds! Yet it is also within a very short distance of restaurants, shopping mall, Cape Town city centre, Hout Bay, Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens etc - it has to be one of the most idealic places we have stayed and we will be back ! Thank you Ian and your staff for making our stay a memorable one! Your our new best friend in South Africa ! :-)

Room Tip: All 5 units have the same beautiful view For couples wanting a bit more privacy I recommend the Po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
1.4 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
187 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
416 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.1 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
291 reviews
3.6 mi away
CUBE Guest House
CUBE Guest House
#1 of 59 in Hout Bay
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia Vista

Property: Constantia Vista
Address: 34 Price Drive, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Constantia Vista 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Constantia Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia Vista Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing