We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantia Vista
Nearby Hotels
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradiso Guesthouse & Self Catering Cottage(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ikhaya Safari Lodge(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caxton Manor(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongola Guest House(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summit Place Guesthouse(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glen Avon Lodge(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
158
9
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousefalse bayview cottagehost iancape townoutdoor facilitiespool suitehout bayhis teamcleaned every daysomerset westholiday hometable mountainmagnificent viewextra touchestwo daughtersa fantastic place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have visited Constantia Vista a few times now and its really a beautiful place. Situated close to the popular beaches for all you sun seekers and in between the mountains for adventure trail lovers like myslef! Constancia Vista is the ideal accomodation when on holiday in Cape Town. The views are glorious, the apartments breakthtaking and the staff are kind and friendly.

Room Tip: The Main House is splendid
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

we had the pleasure of staying at Constantia Vista recently. The place is immaculate and nothing is to much trouble for the owner Ian. We stayed in the Penthouse apartment which was very nice. It was serviced everyday and included extra touches like a lovely bottle of wine and chocolate. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

June 2013 - Not the best time of year to visit Cape Town but due to family circumstances , unavoidable. I stayed at this eclectic guest house for a total of 8 days and could not have been made more welcome than if I was returning home after a long absence. Ian the owner, together with his two staff and wonderful dogs makes this beautiful dwelling a home from home. I stayed in two different apartments, as I first stayed 4 days and then off to the West Coast for a while and then back for a further four days before returning to Australia. They were both as delightful as each other , and as it was so cold - gas heaters, electric blankets and extra blankets were just rolled in. The view is breathtaking from every area of this residence and the apartments are tastefully decorated and absolutely spotless. There was a bottle of red and chocolates to greet you Ian is always on hand to help with anything that is required- even arranged a driver to and from the airport. Would I stay again - you bet - value for money and delightful company. I hope to return in summer together with my eldest son to visit my elderly parents who live nearby and take advantage of the stunning pool , braai area and jacuzzi. Will tell all my friends about this idyllic oasis.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991CarolS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I spent a total of 28 days in the View Cottage. What a wonderful experience. The cottage is by far one of the best units available. The name says it all with a breathtaking views of Constantia Valley.
The unit has great facilities, with your own personal bar, and outside BBQ area and lapa area. Your own cascading Koi fish pond and of course a Jacuzzi right on the deck to take in the breathtaking view. The bedroom is very well decorated and the Spa bath is an added bonus. The shower is very spacious also. The Kitchen has all the amenities you need. The is even an outside shower for those hot summer days. The staff are very friendly and considerate they do a very good job as to not interfere with your stay and will service the apartment when you out doing your shopping or sightseeing.
Ian the Host is most friendly and very accommodating. He will try his best to make everybody feel right at home, and I love the happy go lucky dogs who will always come to greet you in the morning.
Overall a fantastic place to just kick back and relax!
Thanks Ian and your staff !
I will most definitely be back soon.
Cheers
Derek.B

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I stayed in the apartment and had everything I could possibly need. The view is incredible, with complete privacy. Ian is extremely obliging should you need anything not already provided. I would have no trouble recommending Constantia Vista to anyone looking for somewhere top stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews