We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Place Guesthouse
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
US$300
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
US$191
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
US$276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$92
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
270
55
9
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
55
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape towngarden cottagemaster suiteself cateringhome away from homerooms are comfortableleafy suburbpool areagreat place to stayperfect locationbeautiful placepleasant staytable mountainconstantia winewarm welcomestunning views
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

From the outset everything was very positive. Booking was easy with great rates, when we arrived the owner was on hand to greet us and made us feel very welcome. Beautiful rooms and perfect location with a stunning view of table mountain. Would definitely recommend! A fantastic way to stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Sean. Thank you for your review. We are glad your time with us was great. Please come again! Hopefully next time you will be on Rugby tour! Neil, Wendy, Tendi and Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We travelled to Cape Town from Nigeria on a business trip and we stayed at Summit Place Guesthouse. What a great service! It is a place for any traveller to Cape town to sleep because of its serene location and the humane reception accorded us by the duo of Tendi and Louisa. They are very wonderful set of people. When next I come back to Cape town, I will still love to stay here.

Room Tip: Pool side master next to the pool
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Joseph. Tendi and Lou really enjoyed hosting you. Now you know where we are we do hope you will come again. Kind regards, Neil for the Summit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A great and fantastic team, who were very accommodating and friendly, with great advice on local information. The rooms and faciltiities are great. The location was perfect for an enjoyable visit to Cape Town. Wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aushardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2013

Dear Ian. Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family to stay. Please come again soon. We were glad the Rihanna concert was such a success. Regards, Neil Wendy, Tendi Lou and the Summiteers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I recently spent a few nights at Summit Place Guest House (my third visit) and will hopefully be going back in November! The service and food are incredible, especially the breakfast waffle created by Neil and Louisa - delicious! The views are amazing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A very tranquil setting and for me the best guest house I have had the opportunity to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Fiona. Thank you for your very kind words. We hope you will time your next stay over a weekend and that you will stay in residence. All the many things you enjoy doing and seeing are here: the Table Mountain National Park is out side our doorstep and there are many many bird species up the road. There is in fact a well known resident Black Eagle close by in the Constantia Nek area. We are also glad you enjoyed our Waffles!!!
See you soon.
Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Lou and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I stayed at Summit Place on Friday 13th September and despite the date nothing could have gone better.
I arrived pretty late in the evening and was directed to a lovely spacious suite complete with kitchenette, double bedroom, plenty of wardrobe space, a proper bathroom (with a bath you can fit in) and huge pictures on the walls. It was an early spring (or late winter evening) and while the wind was howling and the rain thumping outside, inside I was warm, quiet, cosy and well looked after.
Unfortunately I had to leave very early the next day so wasn't able to eat the legendary Summit Place Waffles, but my girl friend had one the previous day before I arrived and raved about them. I was seriously tempted to stay longer when walking out through the dining area. Next time! We were well looked after and the service was second to none. Great all round and will stay nowhere else when I go back to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear Will.
Indeed you missed out on our legendary Waffles! I hope your early departure for the West Coast left you well rewarded with many photos of the flowers. You will for sure need to come and stay again and we look forward to seeing you here.
Many thanks for your kind words.
Take Care
Neil, Wendy, Lou, Tendi and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews