We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summit Place Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Great place. Friendly service. Rooms were comfortable and nicely equipped. I was happy that there was wifi. The morning bird life was a special treat.
The Guest house is conveniently located and the friendly staff are always willing to attend to your needs. Would definitely recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Julian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Julian. We appreciate you taking time to write about us. We are really glad you had a great time and even had the time to take in the morning bird life. Not many people do. You now know where to find us. Our team would love to see you and your family here again. Take care. Neil, Wendy, Tendi Quinton and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Leaving Summit Place was heartbreaking. We'd stayed for a week in one of the self-catering rooms and after a while, I forgot it wasn't home. It was so comfortable, easy, convenient, beautiful, relaxing and so homely. There was nothing we needed or wanted, other than to stay longer. Quinton and Tendi were exceptionally kind and caring and made all the difference to our stay. Living in Summit Place was like staying in a hidden quiet paradise that felt like home. I can't wait to come back and do it all over again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yayapaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Ilana. Your review is well appreciated. Thank you. We have a great team and we are grateful for your kind mention of Tendi and Quinton. You know where to find us! please do come again. Kind regards, Tendi, Quinton, Neil, Wendy and the Summiteers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Thanks to the great service of Tendi and Quinton, I had a great 5 day stay at Summit Place. At day time I was away for business and in the evening I could totally relax in my beautiful garden room with excellent bed and good shower. Thanks a lot, I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Merel238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Merel. We are very glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your review and your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again. Kind regards Tendi, Quinton, Neil Wendy and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

During a recent business trip to Cape Town I decided to stay at the Summit Place Guesthouse.

Comfortable and Style is how I will remember the Summit Place and also the reason I'll be back. Sunny and very comfortable spacious suites guarantees a very comfortable sleep and rest. World class breakfast, awesome service, on time and very tasty.

One thing I have to point out, besides the view and comfort! The best coffee I've ever had!

I'd like to thanks Neil, Wendy and the Team at the Summit Place for a wonderful stay! See ya guys soon!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Rob. Thank you for visiting with us and spending time at our guesthouse. Thank you too for the kind words. They are well appreciated. Travel safe and I hope your next tour to Gabon goes off smoothly. All the best. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days when visiting for my cousins wedding. The accommodation is outstanding and the staff and owners were so friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble! We had a fantastic time having the whole residence booked for family.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Indali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Craig and Sheila. We appreciate your kind words. Hosting your family at Summit was a lot of fun for us and we are really happy that the big occasion went off so well. We hope that sometime in the future we can host you again. Kind regards. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our daughter had her wedding at nearby Groot Constantia. Our wedding families stayed there for three nights taking all 7 rooms. Neil and Wendy couldn't have been more helpful; from a pre-wedding get together lamb spit for 50 guests, to assisting with all the last minute arrangements. All in all a wonderful location, wonderful hosts and great accommodation. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ric_Snowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Rick. I was an absolute pleasure to host your family for such a wonderful occasion. Thank you for your kind review. We do hope that at some point in the future you will come and stay with us again. Sincerely, Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

What an awesome experience we had at Summit Place Guesthouse in Constantia, Cape Town.Couldn't have asked for a more perfect accommodation for my 1st Two Oceans Marathon.A memorable experience indeed.

Room Tip: Always insist on while linen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XolisaVapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Xolisa. It was great hosting you and Nolly and we are pleased to see you had a great time. Well done on your sterling first effort 2 Oceans. We were impressed. Next time come and run in the vineyards, or come and try the Puffer. There are so many awesome things to do here. Take care. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Quinton and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
2.5 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
502 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
0.5 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Place Guesthouse

Address: 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: £65 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Place Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Place has both Bed and Breakfast rooms and self-catering apartments. All rooms are well appointed, light and airy, with en-suite bathrooms. They also have large cupboards, a safe, free unlimited WiFi, and a variety of satellite channels on a flat screen TV. The self-catering apartments have well equipped kitchens with a fridge, microwave, oven, stove and all utensils and crockery. All rooms and apartments are stocked with complimentary teas and coffees. The rooms and suites of the Summit Place Guest House border its central pool, and are surrounded by green gardens. Guests are treated to breakfast on our patio which has an awesome mountain view. Guests can enjoy day trips to discover the history of South Africa's oldest wine-growing region. Various nature trails and picturesque scenery are nearby. Both the Cape Town city centre and International Airport are less than 20 km away. All guests get free off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summit Place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Cape Town
Cape Town Summit
Summit Place Guesthouse Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing