We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 days in Capetown at the White Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantia White Lodge
Ranked #8 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 days in Capetown at the White Lodge”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have had the opportunity to be a guest at your facility for 5 nights during my business and not enough tourism time in your wonderful location in South Africa. The selection of your establishment was made by a colleague, Dr. Kit Vaughan, who is a resident of Capetown. Midge and Kendall certainly stood out as hosts and made my stay more efficient and pleasurable and at times, both were extra helpful and accommodating in a manner that provided logistics which made my time to be more efficient.

Your kitchen service and breakfast dining staff also made the start of each day a pleasure with efficiency and great smiles. The breakfast menu and skill of preparation and settings are laudatory.

Kendall greeted and assisted my colleague and me upon our late arrival with a smile, assistance with our luggage and helpful room information. Throughout our stay she was very helpful with some necessary printing of documents, boarding passes, travel information and even made sure that my early departure on Sunday morning had a delightful breakfast just before the dining room opened.

And Laundry and pressing service by Ozzie on sight was extremely well done.

Your team certainly sets a wonderful standard of excellence for what in America is called a Bed and Breakfast and your innkeeper performance proudly represents your establishment.

I will certainly be pleased to serve as a reference and recommendation resource for you.

Barry R..

Room Tip: My view of Table mountain from my second floor room (number 6) terrace was wonderful both in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry R R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
64
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Courtenay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked from Canada on line and were very pleased with all aspects of the visit. The lodge is picturesque, the rooms neat and clean. The breakfasts were generous and well served. The location is close to many lovely vineyards, many with their own fine restaurants. Getting to downtown Cape Town was a snap. The staff, Midge and Kendall were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and printing maps to various sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff and management at White Lodge could not have done more for us when our family all gathered to celebrate a special occasion. The accommodation and breakfasts were excellent, but the way in which you are welcomed into this place is like being invited into their home. If you need any trip fixed up at very short notice Graham, Midge and Kendall are real experts and there for you. Class act. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I went down to Cape Town on business and stayed over at White Lodge in Constantia. Our room was very spacious, the breakfast was first class and the friendliness of the staff was wonderful. We are going down on business in July and White Lodge is where we will be staying once again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Beautiful peaceful environment with lovely views of the mountains. Fabulous breakfast with personal service...you can have whatever you like. We have stayed three times and it has become a home from home. Comfortable accommodation and the beds are superb.

What makes this place really special is the warmth of the people...nothing is too much trouble and they are a bunch of characters too!!!

Great value.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. We have our own preferences, but everyone has different priorities so we canno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed here for about a week, had to change my reservation, everyone was extrememly helpful and understanding. Local shopping center and restaurants were good. Fantastic location near the moutain and easy to get to from the freeways. I will definitely be back to have a quiet stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We - my husband and our best friends - stayed at the White Lodge for 3 weeks, unaware that we made the bookings at a time of different ownership and management.

At the beginning we were a bit - let's put it this way - irritated about that, but only a few moments. Although we got the impression it is a bit worn down, the new managment is trying its best to amend.

The whole team is splendid and makes every effort to make you feel at home and therefore make up for nearly everything. They have the "South African" hopsitality spirit, which I longed for a long time. This attitude is the reason why I love coming back to this country since many years. It gives you the feeling of being with friends rather than being a paying guest.

Graham has taken over as manager at a difficult time but I am sure in time he will bring the Whtie Lodge back to a blooming beauty with all his great ideas and his idealism.

Anyway we arrived as strangers and left as friends - hugs to all of you and especially to my dear darling Stella.
Luv Gabi

Room Tip: Room 6 and 9 are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabriele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
0.8 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
290 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.6 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia White Lodge

Property: Constantia White Lodge
Address: 28 Evergreen Lane, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia White Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are luxury en-suite king or twin bedded with wireless internet access, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee tray and outside seating area. We are located just five minutes away from Constantia Mall where you will find an abundance of stylish restaurants, cafe bars, shops and boutiques and surrounded by majestic scenery, magnificent wine estates, first class golf courses and world renown restaurants. We are approximately 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport, 10 minutes to the nearest beach and only 15 minutes from Cape Town city centre and Victoria Waterfront. We also offer airport transfers, car hire, taxi services and would be delighted to arrange tours on your behalf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Constantia White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia White Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing