We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect stay, with a perfectly friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Constantia White Lodge
Ranked #9 of 38 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mierlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay, with a perfectly friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have been a regular guest for quite some years now, and I must say that the Constantia White Lodge is a perfect guesthouse for travellers who are visiting either for business of pleasure. Again many many thanks to the helpfull staff. I've been in hurry, I've been arriving in the middle of the night, I've been hungry. Anything that you want, or need and kendall and Midge will do their utmost best to help you in any way possible. The rooms are nice and are cleaned everyday. I love my breakfast in the morning outside and that has never been a problem. A friendly and good place to stay! I will be comin back offcourse!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tarek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
61
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

By the time we reached White Loge we had been traveling for quite a while and needed some calm and quiet. And we got that. The room was spacious, with all the facilities we wanted including a large walk in cupboard room. All the staff were so wonderfully friendly and helpful, from Kendall and Midge through to the delightful TIna, Lungiza and Ozzie. We even had some songs sung to brighten the breakfast. The cat (which we called Smudge, don't think she has a name?) added to making it feel so much like home. Will certainly stay there on future trips

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing forward which was good; upstairs facing forward looked as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gersh_lipsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We use CWH for work travel and I stayed there with my family on vacation as well. Central location, great hospitality. The family unit was taken, which did not perturb management. They moved beds around and sorted us out. Kids enjoyed the breakfast especially. Best for couples or business travel though.

Room Tip: The inter leading two bedroom family unit would be my first choice if you are traveling with childre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgefield, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have had the opportunity to be a guest at your facility for 5 nights during my business and not enough tourism time in your wonderful location in South Africa. The selection of your establishment was made by a colleague, Dr. Kit Vaughan, who is a resident of Capetown. Midge and Kendall certainly stood out as hosts and made my stay more efficient and pleasurable and at times, both were extra helpful and accommodating in a manner that provided logistics which made my time to be more efficient.

Your kitchen service and breakfast dining staff also made the start of each day a pleasure with efficiency and great smiles. The breakfast menu and skill of preparation and settings are laudatory.

Kendall greeted and assisted my colleague and me upon our late arrival with a smile, assistance with our luggage and helpful room information. Throughout our stay she was very helpful with some necessary printing of documents, boarding passes, travel information and even made sure that my early departure on Sunday morning had a delightful breakfast just before the dining room opened.

And Laundry and pressing service by Ozzie on sight was extremely well done.

Your team certainly sets a wonderful standard of excellence for what in America is called a Bed and Breakfast and your innkeeper performance proudly represents your establishment.

I will certainly be pleased to serve as a reference and recommendation resource for you.

Barry R..

Room Tip: My view of Table mountain from my second floor room (number 6) terrace was wonderful both in the mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry R R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked from Canada on line and were very pleased with all aspects of the visit. The lodge is picturesque, the rooms neat and clean. The breakfasts were generous and well served. The location is close to many lovely vineyards, many with their own fine restaurants. Getting to downtown Cape Town was a snap. The staff, Midge and Kendall were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and printing maps to various sites.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The staff and management at White Lodge could not have done more for us when our family all gathered to celebrate a special occasion. The accommodation and breakfasts were excellent, but the way in which you are welcomed into this place is like being invited into their home. If you need any trip fixed up at very short notice Graham, Midge and Kendall are real experts and there for you. Class act. Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

My husband and I went down to Cape Town on business and stayed over at White Lodge in Constantia. Our room was very spacious, the breakfast was first class and the friendliness of the staff was wonderful. We are going down on business in July and White Lodge is where we will be staying once again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
3.7 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 38 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
2.0 mi away
Ikhaya Safari Lodge
Ikhaya Safari Lodge
#10 of 38 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
1.4 mi away
Southern Light Country House
Southern Light Country House
#11 of 38 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia White Lodge

Property: Constantia White Lodge
Address: 28 Evergreen Lane, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia White Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are luxury en-suite king or twin bedded with wireless internet access, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee tray and outside seating area. We are located just five minutes away from Constantia Mall where you will find an abundance of stylish restaurants, cafe bars, shops and boutiques and surrounded by majestic scenery, magnificent wine estates, first class golf courses and world renown restaurants. We are approximately 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport, 10 minutes to the nearest beach and only 15 minutes from Cape Town city centre and Victoria Waterfront. We also offer airport transfers, car hire, taxi services and would be delighted to arrange tours on your behalf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Constantia White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia White Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing