We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Secure, Safe Haven for your Cape Town Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Constantia White Lodge
Ranked #7 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 February 2007

We have recently returned from a trip to the Cape. We were lucky enough to stay at White Lodge in Constantia. This guest-house is a real gem! It has recently reopened after having a complete refurbishment and additional bedrooms added. The owners Catherine & Darryl are a wonderful couple - nothing is too much trouble and they are extremely helpful in assisting with knowledgeable recommendations and advice. The bedrooms are beautifully appointed and the breakfast is delicious. They even operate an honesty bar should you desire an afternoon beer or an evening nightcap! As mentioned before, Constantia is very central for many attractions, including Table Mountain (clearly visible from the garden), Newlands Cricket Ground, Kenilworth Race Track and various Wineries.
We really enjoyed our stay there and would highly recommend this establishment to the discerning traveller who values quality, value for money and good service. The property is gated and the area is very safe with frequent security patrols. Like any large capital, crime is a factor but with reasonable precautions Cape Town is a great place to visit and the people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jaydewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2006

White Lodge Guest House, 28 Evergreen Lane. A B&B close to the centre of Constantia in an attractive mature residential area. It has a beautiful walled garden with small pool. The owner was very helpful and welcoming and lived on the site. They have their own cars for hire at a competitive rate. A car is needed but its very handy for Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens and super vineyard restaurants such at Buitenwerwachting and Constantia Uitsig. The owner also has recommendations for local restaurants. Easy drive into Cape Town and handy for all the Cape Peninsular. They arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off at the airport by a local guide, Ken Loots, an ex TV sports presenter, who turned out to be another fascinating source of information and stories.

1  Thank BABA2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank WoGu_AB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Room 6 was great, nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebohavinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GolfWeinGlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank Afrika200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fredy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Constantia hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
429 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
196 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.3 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
297 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia White Lodge

Address: 28 Evergreen Lane, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: £111 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia White Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are luxury en-suite king or twin bedded with wireless internet access, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee tray and outside seating area. We are located just five minutes away from Constantia Mall where you will find an abundance of stylish restaurants, cafe bars, shops and boutiques and surrounded by majestic scenery, magnificent wine estates, first class golf courses and world renown restaurants. We are approximately 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport, 10 minutes to the nearest beach and only 15 minutes from Cape Town city centre and Victoria Waterfront. We also offer airport transfers, car hire, taxi services and would be delighted to arrange tours on your behalf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Constantia White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia White Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing