We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Constantia Stables
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Constantia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
92
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troubleb bthe main houseglorious gardenssecond homea small kitchen areacape townhidden gembeautiful linenhot breakfastcomplimentary drinksother guestsfresh fruitself caterwonderful personglass of wineevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again, wonderful setting and rooms and Rick and Lola are the most amazing warm and genuine hosts. Everyone staying there had stayed before, this says it all! Stunning gardens,very homely and memorable for all the right reasons, it's very rare to find little gems like this, i can't recommend it enough :-)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon_beck75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

PERFECTION !
Down along a narrow driveway, hidden amongst trees in beautiful gardens you will come upon The Stables--a magical place to stay.
Hosts Rick and Lola take such a personal interest in all their guests, nothing is too much trouble, and their welcome ticks all the boxes and beyond.
What a delightful good fun couple they are, we have only just met, but felt we had known them for years. Lola's magnificent breakfasts will be long remembered, and gatherings around Rick's bar in the evenings too ! We loved staying in their prettily converted hayloft,overlooking the mountains.Other rooms are scattered amongst the gardens, with your own private sitting area outside each one. This is a wonderful hideway, in a very tranquil setting--We'll hope to return one day. P&J.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

What a wonderful relaxing luxury guesthouse with immaculate rooms, beautiful gardens,wonderful staff and such friendly hospitality. The breakfasts are absolutely amazing .Lola and Rick are such wonderful hosts that you feel right at home and i will always treasure the memories of our splendid stay at Constantia Stables.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We returned to Rick and Lola's beautiful guest house after over 10 years (it was that memorable!) and were not disappointed. We felt thoroughly looked after from start to finish. As you approach you are surrounded by the stunning garden full of exotic flowers. The rooms are absolutely luxurious and yet homely. The food stunning (I recommend the smoked salmon and poached eggs!) and make sure you have a glass of wine with the owners who certainly know their stuff about the cape's finest attractions. An absolute must - can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

The welcome from Rick and Lola is second to none. Our stay in Victoria's Cottage was like being in our own place. The comfort and style is so perfect.Lola's Breakfast sets you up for the day and nothing is too much trouble for Lola. Rick is the the ideal host and he can't do enough to make sure that your stay at The Stables is trouble free. We had our Hire Car waiting to pick us up at the Airport to take us directly to The Stables where all the paper work was signed.On the return journey a driver was organised to take us back to the airport.
Your days out are a pleasure, because the advice on routes and places to visit,are so well explained by both Rick and Lola.
We will always stay at The Stables when in Cape Town.

Room Tip: They are all excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews