We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Property in a Beautiful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio Hadeda Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio
Hadeda Kitchen
Hadeda Cottage Main Bedroom with doors to private patio
Hadeda Cottage with en suite and desk for the studious!
Hadeda Cottage Main Bathroom
Hadeda Cottage private verandah with barbecue facilities and  four sun loungers
Gym with a view - on main house verandah, by appointment only
Main house verandah for private dining by appointment only
A birthday lunch for a guest on the main verandah
A resident sunbird
Max our friendly labrador helping to pick up sticks
some of the garden produce, aubergines and grenadillas (passion fruit)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dorkadee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a holiday maker South Africa is a unique location in so much as it grabs you and says, look at me, feel me, sense me in all my dynamic beauty, size, power diversity and colour.
South Africa has an atmosphere all of its own and so being there is without doubt an experience which allows maximum use of all your senses.
Majini brings together many of those senses as it is a place where you can capture your own piece of South Africa from right outside your balcony every day,
from the mountainous backdrop to the beautiful gardens and resident wildlife.
Suzy the owner of Majini is truly blessed in this tranquil setting but she allows you to share all of it with her and makes you feel that its your home for a short while.
Suzy reflects the personality of Majini, a place to value,to relax and to have fun in beautiful surroundings with resident chickens, ducks and dogs.
Hadeda Cottage is luxurious, very well furnished, clean and well equipped for all your needs. In addition to that Suzy provided an excellent welcome pack of goodies and supplied fresh eggs from her chickens whenever needed.
Suzy was always on hand when help was required and her staff were excellent.
There is a very good gym at Majini. We have never worked out in better surroundings.
Special mention goes to Max and Zuri, Suzy's dogs. They were the stars of the show as they probably always are.
There is so much more that could be said about Majini but to get the real feel of what its like to be there, just go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
It was a happy wind that blew you in my direction, and I am thrilled and delighted that you chose to come and stay at Majini Guest House. Thank you for the lovely review.
You will be happy to hear that our 14 ducklings, which hatched the day before you left are thriving and growing into little teenagers! Max and Zuri respect their space and even stop to allow them to cross the grass in crocodile formation - all very sweet and amusing. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Majini Guest House, sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnjean4...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a most memorable few days in Majini - the cottage was a perfect home from home, every comfort catered for. We arrived , after the long flight fromUK, to a fully stocked fridge, and a lovely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess, Suzy, who has exhaustive knowledge of the area. We fancied having a BBQ one evening , and charcoal etc was immediately provided. It was lovely to sit on the veranda, in comfort, watch the sun go down, and enjoy the evenings. Cannot praise the house & garden enough - wonderful memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Dear John and Jean,
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely having you to stay at Majini Guest House, and we are so pleased you had everything you required.
I do hope that we can welcome you back on another visit to our beautiful country.
With warmest wishes
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claudiabe...
Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical place”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Majini was simply a dream come true. Lovely Suzy, the host, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home. The property is stunning, the cottages and the service are first class. There cannot be a better place to stay while visiting the Capetown area. Truely amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Dear Claudia, It was wonderful to have you and the family to stay, and we so look forward to welcoming you back later in the year with your Mother and Aunt. With best wishes from us all at Majini Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallfamil...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious accommodation with spectacular outlook.”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You will struggle to find a more accommodating host, better location or amenties. A wonderful and welcoming luxury accommodation. One of the very best my family have stayed in and one we will absolutely return to the next time we visit Capetown.

The host (Suzy) goes above and beyond to ensure her guests are treated well and enjoy their stay. Her attention to detail is excellent.

Overall - simply faultless. I could not make a high enough recommendation!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2017
Dear Gordon, Kristina and Josh, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay at Majini Guest House and we would love to see you again whenever you are back in the Cape. With very best wishes Suzy..... Max, Zuri and Zawa say a special hello to Josh!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShakurAbr...
1 review
“Beautiful place with excellent service”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The best accommodation experience I've had around South Africa. Peaceful and beautiful with friendly and excellent service. From stocked cupboards to room servicing. Thank you to Suzy and her team for making my stay the best I've had in South Africa. Looking forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2016
Dear Shakur,
Thank you for your super review.
It was a great pleasure having you to stay - you were the perfect guest!
I really hope your move to Cape Town goes smoothly for you and your family.
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest wishes
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baooooooo...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great welcome to Africa”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being my first visit to South Africa I was a bit nervous on landing in Cape Town. All this was dispelled on meeting the most friendly and generous lady in Africa. Suzy made us feel so at home, took us under her wing and welcomed us to this magnificent city with a full fridge of food and fresh eggs!!! The accommodation was spotless, extremely homely and is in the best location to access all the great places of the Cape including the Constantia wineries!! It has been a very relaxing 4 days and we are very sad to be leaving!! Any trip to Cape Town needs to include a stay at Majini!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Bao for your kind words. I am so glad that I could help make your first trip to Cape Town a memorable one, and hope that you will be back to visit us at Majini Guest House another time, as there are two more cottages for you to try out!!! I hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday and return safely home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
1 review
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Majini Guest House is an absolute delight. A special secluded spot nestled with Constantia mountain in the background. The accommodation is superb. Suzy had thought of everything to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable throughout. If you are looking for first class accommodation in a prime location, with a cosy log fire and a well equipped kitchen, serviced by people who know how to look after their guests, then Majini is the place to be. We would not dream of looking for anything else in Cape Town. Thank you Suzy, we stayed a week it was wonderful. Dave & Sheila

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Dear David and Sheila,
It was a pleasure having you to stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Majini on a future visit to Cape Town.
With warmest wishes from us all, including the dogs!
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing