We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LC Bougard”

Fourways Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fourways Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 62 George B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I was really impressed with the location. It was quiet and had a fantastic view of the mountain.
Being a garden man myself, I was astound to the neatness and outlook of the garden. This was to me the best feature.
The rooms and even the swimming pool was clean and the place is really well looked after.
The service was very good and both are very friendly and helpfull. My only disappointment was the TV channels available, no DSTV
This is definately a place I will always visit whenever I can.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeslieCharlesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Fourways Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Being in an upmarket suburb of George and away from the main roads, Fourways is in a very quiet location and has lovely views of the Outeniqua mountains. Our room was comfortable and well furnished and we enjoyed sitting on our patio enjoying a drink and the scenery. It was only couple of minutes from George Golf Club, which was very handy for us. Mary and Roger served a good breakfast and were very knowledgeable about the area. They couldn't have been more helpful. The whole place was well kept, especially the garden, and felt very safe and relaxed. Good value for money, too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armadillostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Being in an up-market suburb away from the main roads, Fourways offers a really tranquil environment in George. Not only were the rooms well furnished & comfortable, but the views of the Outeniqua Mountains absolutely stunning. The whole property is exceptionally clean & the gardens well maintained & very pretty. Mary & Roger provided a great breakfast, were extremely knowledgeable about the area & couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Good value for money, too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heidi & Fredi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George hotels
6.6 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
57 reviews
7.1 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
6.9 mi away
Over the Mountain Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#38 of 62 in George
12 reviews
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fourways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fourways Guesthouse

Address: 49 Plantation Road | Heatherlands, George 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in George
Hotel Class:3 star — Fourways Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fourways Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing