We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of George Lodge International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
George Lodge International
Pretoria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

the Lodge is soo beautiful, located just outside the perimeters of town for peace and quiet but within walking distance to the Town and Tourism centre. will most definitely recoomend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlaat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    44
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
18
6
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2009

I made a late reservation at the George Lodge and was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable room and convenient location. I particularly enjoyed the good breakfast and appreciated their effort to my allergy related dietary requirements.

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CottySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2009

I have to start by saying I have not yet slept in the George Lodge but I have been dealing with them for some time now. I am assisting my best friend with her Wedding that will be held in George in April 2009. 90% of all Accommodation we are booking with The George Lodge International.

From the very first Phone Call Jennilee (one of the receptionists) has been amazing. Quoting me via email with-in minutes and staying in contact with me throughout the booking process.

As you can imagine trying to get people booked and organized when they are coming from 4 different continents can be fun but very stressful and I could not have felt as comfortable had it not been for Jennilee.

We asked if we could come by in January and check out the Lodge and we where invited without hesitation to show up when it bests suits us. We showed up hours earlier than what we had anticipated, yet there was no problem. The Receptionist on duty (sadly not Jennilee but we will get to meet her soon) took us to go see a number of different rooms and was even willing to show us more but we where already sold!

I have to say with this pre-arrival service the rest can only be fantastic.

Thank you guys!

  • Liked — The Receptionist - Jennilee
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerRoyalHickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George hotels
2.2 mi away
Town Lodge George
Town Lodge George
#6 of 9 in George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
7.0 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
0.0 mi away
Loerie Guest Lodge
Loerie Guest Lodge
#12 of 59 in George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Lodge International

Property: George Lodge International
Address: 86 Davidson Road, George 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Speciality Lodging in George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — George Lodge International 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The George Lodge is a three star lodge/guest house situated in the central area of George, within walking distance of all the main restaurants. The Lodge will be 25 years in business on the 25th of December 2015. This year various upgrades to the property was done, namely : all rooms were in equipped with 32" Flat Screen TVs each with their own decoder, which allow viewing pleasure of 50 DSTV channels. All the family rooms were equipped with microwaves and fridges. All the rooms has new throws and scatter cushions on the beds. The lodge consists of 22 rooms of which eleven are en-suite shower only and the other en-suite with shower in the bath, a screen has been put on the bath to prevent water on the floor in case of showering. We are now in the process of repainting the whole lodge, all sliding door entrances are being replaced and well as the wooden entrance doors. The bathroom doors are also being replaced. Furthermore we are planning on replacing our signage, outside lights and keyrings as well as the railings next year. See main photo for the newly painted look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your George Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing