We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night stay”

Mountain View Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in George
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain View Lodge
Cape Town
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good for one night stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here on our way from CT to Tsitsikammma. Basic accommodation but worth it at the price. The beds were OK and the crockery and utensils in the kitchen were basic but clean.
The bathrooms good do with neatening up. Secure parking on the premises.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    25
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
14
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Thank you very much to Robbie and Cristelle for a great stay at Mountain View Lodge! Kids also loved it! Will definitely book Outeniqua again. Great telephone manner and hospitality and lovely dogs ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Minette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The stay was awesome. Really enjoyed the quietness and the relaxed atmosphere.. Always loved the variety of entertainment facilities that is there.

The only thing that I can say that can be improved upon is the DSTV, you can maybe get a dual view because we would watch a movie then someone will change the channel or turn the volume down.. we had no control over the channels.

It would also be helpfull if there is a list of appliances as only saw the Sunday morning that there was a 2 plate stove in the cupboard and we thought the room didnt come with a stove as we have sausage and bacon that we wanted to fry saterday morning.

But everything else was amazing.. beautifull place, very neat and clean. We just loved the privacy there.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zubeida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband I had to spend one night in George and not knowing where to stay, I came across this lodge via the internet. On arrival, we were completely astounded at the surroundings of lush green lawn and shady trees. The flat was comfortably kitted out especially the kitchen, with everything you needed for an overnight stay, we felt completely at home. Thank you to all the staff we had a real peaceful night, we now know where to go if we need a stop over at any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was a most enjoyable stay at very reasonable prices. It is very safe in a nice and noice free neigbourhood. IIt is very close to a very good restaurant and Virgin Active. I can most certainly recommend Mountain View Lodge.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Neels V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

If you are a sports team, a school outing or just a family on a budget this is the place for you. You have small or medium sized chalets. Basic and clean inside , in the complex you have a full bowling alley , a full restaurant and full bar. The security is excellent and all the staff are very friendly and willing to help. You are within walking distance of a large shopping centre and just off the motorway slip off into George.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SACLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2013

It was our first visit to George in a very long time.Our stay was in tranquil area,friendly reception and safe community.Will definitely return and share with family and friends.Also centrally located.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eugeneoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these George hotels
7.1 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
56 reviews
7.1 mi away
Inn Victori
Inn Victori
#8 of 62 in George
67 reviews
4.7 mi away
Farm & Fellow Guest House & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Outeniqua Travel Lodge
Outeniqua Travel Lodge
#27 of 30 in George
57 reviews
3.9 mi away
Edenwood Guest House
Edenwood Guest House
#1 of 62 in George
220 reviews
3.3 mi away
ArendsRus Country Lodge
ArendsRus Country Lodge
#3 of 62 in George
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain View Lodge

Property: Mountain View Lodge
Address: 9 Rooiels Avenue | Western Cape, George 6529, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain View Lodge is a Self Catering Lodge with multiple rooms, equipped kitchen and own braai/BBQ areas. We also have a undercover entertainment area for functions, BBQ parties and more. We also have a Pool Table, Jungle Gym for kids, Beautiful garden and a swimming pool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing