We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$301
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
229
158
94
40
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
158
94
40
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterside grillbeautiful hotelcucina restaurantwhale viewinggarden routemain restaurantrooms are hugeluxurious roomsgeorge airportsliding doorkids clubsmall thingsindian oceanherolds baystunning viewssouth africacape town
Filter
Updating list...
364 - 369 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Been there on a business trip. The hotel was well prepared and managed all aspects for conferencing exceptionally well. The hotel itself is a in a beautiful location with nice amenities for guests. Well laid out and managed the transfer of business delegates and hotel guests in a very professional manner. staff really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAquiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OubaaiHyatt, General Manager at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear MAquiel
Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased we were able to meet all of your needs on your business trip.
We hope you will visit us again soon.
Kind regards,
Jaco le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hyatt Regency as part of a family roadtrip through South Africa. We have stayed at this hotel before but it never fails to impress. The club lounge area has free beverages (hot and cold) at all times during the day with canape's served at 5pm. The rooms themselves have high quality linen, the bathrooms are spacious and well appointed. We took a golf cart tour of the resort which was well worth it- the driver took us down to a cliff viewpoint where we could watch the waves crashing on the rocks. There was a festive season programme including a yoga class and pilates which was all thoroughly enjoyable. Highly recommended to all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB2905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OubaaiHyatt, General Manager at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear KB2905
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards,
Jaco le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The rooms are vey nice and indeed five star, but the minute your are by the pool or in any of the restaurants this place is barely a three star. Very poor value for your money. The service is anything but accurate, management setting the bar and it is LOW. The manager of the seafood restaurant Waterfront Grill is a man named Troy and he is probably losing money by the minute for the Hyatt company. He insisted three times from 5 pm through 9 pm that it was impossible to get a table due to booking situation and he would call us if a table for two ope up during the being. Despite No telephone call to our room we walked in to the restaurant at 9 pm and more than 10 tables were empty...... Surprise we got seated but ignored and preoccupied. By The surrounding guest complaining about bad service an uneatable food. The manager Troy was indifferent and could not care less through out this turmoil of complaints and frustrations and sent back food, the staff was 50/50 caring and trying or just indifferent like their boss. If I had anything to do with the prosperity of the Hyatt I would get people like Troy redundant within 5 seconds and turn this place in to a nice experience

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OubaaiHyatt, General Manager at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear saltis
Thank you for your constructive feedback. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. Please rest assured that all your comments have been noted and will be addressed to improve the services and products we offer at our hotel. Your feedback has been passed on to the departments involved. I am glad you enjoyed your room. Thank you once again for your comments.
Kind regards,
Jaco le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The room was luxurious. As it was our anniversary the hotel went out of their way to spoil us they provided us with goodies and a romantic turn down service. It was truly special. The restaurant on site was excellent. The pool is divine to sit at. An outstanding experience. We cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NooneyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OubaaiHyatt, General Manager at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear NooneyG
Thank you for sharing your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort again soon!
Kind regards,
Jaco le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This is a great place with great atmosphere, great views and very relaxing. We'll priced and child friendly. Will recommend this place to anybody who is looking for a save and worry free environment.. Close to a beautiful private beach and close to a lot of entertainment

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Leonie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OubaaiHyatt, General Manager at Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Leonie4785
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our Resort on TripAdvisor. We are so glad we could meet all of your needs and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Kind regards,
Jaco le Roux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews