We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apple and Spice
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfari(Victoria Bay)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe perfect hosthome away from homeguest housecomfortable bedsvisiting georgeericaguesthousesbreakawayshowerairportcoursesgolf
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Erica was welcoming from the start, we had a very comfortable stay, we were warm and cosy and had access to her wi-fi facilities.
Her Guest House is very appealing and is decorated with such good taste!
We felt very safe in this area of George and it is very beautiful, you feel as if you are part of the forest with the lovely tall tree's and the back drop.
Breakfast was amazing and more than sufficient to keep us going throughout our day. The other guests that stayed there at the same time were also very comfortable, relaxed, easy to talk to and extremely happy. Thank you Erica!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

This was the first time my family and I travelled to George (as part of our Garden Route holiday). Erica's guesthouse was just that- a GUEST house. She really treated us like visiting relatives in her home. I especially enjoyed the varying breakfast each morning. Our rooms were neatly packed when we left loose items lying around. She prepared rusks and tea for us in the rooms and fresh towels and clean bath robes were always present.

Erica is a pleasant, warm and kind-hearted women with an eye for detail and presentation!

You know, it's the little things that make the holiday experience that much nicer. She even organised a personal tour guide for us, Pierre. He really showed us a good time in Oudsthoorun, The Klein Karoo, the Cango Caves and Mossell Bay. George is quiet, peaceful and safe.

My mother, cousin and I really enjoyed our stay at The Apple and Spice guesthouse. (Great name by the way)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kabelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

What a lovely establishment! Spent a wonderful few days at Apple and Spice. One can only use superlatives to describe the service, rooms, garden & view.
Erica is a courteous & conscientious host. When we mentioned that we were spending a day at Victoria Bay she even offered some deck chairs to take along with us.
Close to the local restaurants & town centre, and yet one has the impression that you are out in the countryside.
Definitely worth returning to! Bravo!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We had a very comfortable stay with Erica, who is a most welcoming host. The guest house is in a good area, has a pretty garden, and we felt extremely safe. The delicious freshly cooked breakfast starts the day off beautifully. A bonus for us was being " guinea pigs " for a trip that Pierre, a friend of Erica's, is in the throes of organising for visitors. Pierre drove us over a mountain pass, we had breakfast and an excellent wine tasting at Herold wine farm, then we were transported back to George on the " power van " railway. We learned a lot about the history of the area, and the flora and fauna.
All in all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TAMember1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Lovely guest house. Received a great welcome from Erica who gave us lots of advice about activities in the area. Very hospitable. Like home away from home. Swimming pool and patio with great view just outside our room. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bharly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews