We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lauren's food is heavenly”
Review of Lauren's

Lauren's
Ranked #5 of 111 Restaurants in George
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Great Brak River, South Africa
1 review
“Lauren's food is heavenly”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Lauren's food is heavenly. Best place to go if you are in George. Her friendlyness en personality make it more special. The food is divine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    35
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Only Laurens when in George.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Visiting our son who is studying at George Aviation College - Breakfast or Lunch at Laurens is a must. Today it was lunch - tomorrow breakfast. Lauren and her staff made everybody so welcome , you almost feel like family. We had a personal recommendation of Lamb Shwarma and so glad we ordered. My son enjoyed salmon and cream cheese bagel . Milkshakes and coffees all make the visit so enjoyable.

My only complaint is that Lauren is not open for dinner.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I love the food at Lauren's Deli the Schwarma's are delicious and I have eaten many of them. The home made Humas is another bonus. The staff are excellent, friendly and nothing is to much trouble. 10/10

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wholesome Tasty Tummy Filling Good Food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you looking for the best schwarma' in the Western Cape then Lauren's Deli & Eatery is the place to go. I took my partner there on our last day in George, and we tucked into a delicous lamb schwarma - Out of this World

I'm now a fan on Facebook and wish there was a Lauren's Deli & Eatery in Jozi <3

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A mouthful of wholesome!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I have tried a couple of Laurens dishes. The Lentil Curry and Falafel are my favourite options. Her food tastes amazing, and wholesome! She really knows her stuff! Expect a coffeeshop/deli feel instead of a restaurant type setting. A great place to eat solo or with a friend. Laurens big heart and warm personality makes you feel at home every time!

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lauren's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing