We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Town Lodge George
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
35
28
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
28
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby mallbig mallgarden routewalking distanceexcellent locationrooms are cleanbed was comfortablecomfortable stayfree wifihome away from homeshowerjhbvendingaccommodationfacilitiesportergym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed 1 night with our 3 yr & 5 yr old kids. We had adjoining rooms, which made up the family room advertised. The 'Safari Travel' or something website actually said no children allowed but we called and checked. It was incorrect of course.
A small pool was right outside the room through the doors opening onto a well manicured garden. We didn't get to use it but the pool was nice and blue, clear and clean.
Rooms were small yet clean and each had it's own bathroom. Or should I say shower room and toilet etc. There was no bath in either room. I'm not sure whether other rooms may have one or not. Shower facility was nice but a bath is often easier for small kids. Also more towels and perhaps larger ones would be great. Normal 'hotel' bathroom amenities such as liquid body wash wash, soap etc were lacking.
The doors onto the garden could perhaps also have had an additional locking mechanism higher up, out of reach of small kids. Our 5 yr old opened it and wandered into the garden and pool area far too quickly.
And although we didn't ask ahead of time, it works have been nice to have a small bar fridge in 1 room or at least know that one could be made available.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank peLIPPSTREU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge George, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the pool area and garden. However, we will look into the locking mechanism idea. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

As a Preacher I travel across the country extensively & travelled to George in April 2013. My wife booked us in the Town Lodge across from the shopping centre. Excellent location-easy to find, close to the freeway. Although rooms are small, we enjoyed our room. As we had booking over the internet, admin process was smooth on check in & check out. Safe on site parking facilities. Neat, clean rooms. No complaints-Would we return to this hotel? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel H K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge George, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Town Lodge George was conveniently located next to the Garden Route Mall. We stayed here for one night. The rooms were of decent size, there was a nice swimming pool, a beautiful view and a nice breakfast. A nice hotel for an overnight stopover while driving through George.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atiwary389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Happy New Year - thanks for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Although the hotel is situated next to a Mall and have easy access to the highway, please be aware of sleeping over. You will not spend the night alone. A colleague and myself were itching and covered with insect bite marks after spending only one night. The hotel staff's friendly manner could not make up for this ongoing uncomfortable experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DawieWentzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angus M, Public Relations Manager at Town Lodge George, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies. Please note, however, that we have conducted a full investigation into this matter with the help of expert consultants who could not detect any infestation. You are a valued guest and we hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed overnight in this hotel located on the garden route n2 mall. It's very convenient secure within all the amenities a stone throw away ( mall)
The reception is beautiful and sparking clean. The staff friendly and efficient. The rooms though smallish are adequate morden . They don't have enough noise insulation which is unfortunate.
There sell wifi and its quite pricy
I would recommend this hotel any time . The parking is secure

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank impudzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews