We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kennedys Beach Villa
Ranked #5 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Bliss!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stunning location with views over the bay, beach and river mouth. Beautiful bird song coming from the milkwood forest. Beautiful colonial room and deck to ourselves! Friendly and helpful service. Walking distance to beach and Milkwood restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TanyaHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
After a wonderful weekend and back into your busy schedule, we are highly thankful for your nice review! Kindest regards, ymile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    44
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
28
273
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

A great getaway for a romantic break from it all... the accomodation is perfectly situated, central and has a brilliant view. The little extras like the Jacuzzi and massages are the cherry on top! Ymile and James were excellent hosts and we can't wait for our next visit!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thanks so much dear Michelle - you two such a precious couple! Hope we will see the "three" of you again next time! Everything of the best for July!!!! Kindest regards, ymile and James!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Arwie and Ymile are the most gracious hosts and a stunning couple! They took care of every little detail. Loved all those yummy chocalates in the bedroom for a midnight snack! Stunning views sitting on the deck in the Jacuzzi overlooking the sea and the mountains watching the sunset and drinking delicious wine! Sooo.. romantic. A perfect place in every way! Thank you for a fabulous getaway!! Looking forward to our next visit again and again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maatchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
A wonderful Honeymoon Couple over 60! What a pleasure to have had the two of you here - what an example of a wonderful marriage after so many years - we loved every moment seeing you in the by pass and our very short conversations - you two were really enjoying one another and we did not want to intrude! Lovely seeing you laughing and enjoying yourselves in the jacuzzi late at night! Will always remember the two of you! Kindest regards, the Kennedy's and James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a fantastic two days at this very special guest house! We stayed in the Beach Suite and cannot describe the wonderful time we spent here! The special jacuzzi session that James prepared for us with candle light and champagne was something I will never forget in this life time! Thanks to the hospitality of the Kennedys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thanks so much for the two of you! I really needed a review like this to motivate me more to really give our very best to our very special guests! Thanks thanks thanks again! We also loved your very interesting stories and bless the two of you! Kindest regards from Sunny South Africa. (Getting colder since you have left!). Hope we will meet up in Australia next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our weekend getaway to Kennedys Beach Villa was exactly what we wanted and more. The service was impeccable, the place is breath taking, the jaccuzzi on the deck was the best situated jaccuzi I have been in. A big thank you to Yemile and James for being such wonderful hosts. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Terania n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thanks so much for your review - also remember how you said this is one of the few guest houses you have visited as regular Tripadvisor travellers where the photo's portray exactly what one gets - as guest house owners we need these kind of input! Thanks se much for all the compliments and see again! Kindest regards, ymile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We took a mini moon package for a few nights at Kennedy's which was the perfect post wedding get away. It was beautiful on the banks of the lagoon and there were plenty of things to do with jacuzzi's, massages, etc. Lots of indulgence and a variety of restaurants close by in Hermanus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gunman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
So sorry we missed you two, but James mentioned what a stunning couple you were! We bless your marraige and hope you a wonderful life together! Thanks so much for your review! Kindest regards, ymile Kennedy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Booked a romantic weekend away at "luxury accommodation in Hermanus", to find shabby, dirty room in Onrus. Shuffled into room by helper, never introduced to hosts. And the worst bit is that we could have stayed a week at a number of super places for what we were charged for one totally disappointing night!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell3fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennedysathermanus, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Sad to read a review like this, when 94% of the comments differ. Kindest regards, Kennedys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
3.4 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
3.8 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
683 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
411 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedys Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedys Beach Villa

Property: Kennedys Beach Villa
Address: 5 Disa Street | Onrus River Beach, Hermanus 7201, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennedys Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennedy's Beach Villa is an exclusive guest house offering 4 star luxury bed and breakfast ( self catering accommodation in Onrus, Hermanus or full English Breakfast at the Milkwood Restaurant - 3 min walk from Kennedys). This unique Guesthouse forms the perfect base from where guests can enjoy the scenic beauty of Hermanus and the Cape Whale Coast. "When it comes to the combination of utmost privacy, luxury, romance and organic lifestyle - there are very few places on earth as special as KENNEDY'S!" - Mariette du Toit-Helmbold (ex-CEO of Tourism - Cape Town). Guests can enjoy the very private and elegant Honeymoon/Lagoon Villa, tucked away in a Milkwood forest, designed exclusively for two guests at a time, the ideal hideout promising complete privacy. A unique Honeymooners paradise! Little kitchenette to prepare you own meals. Have a lovely view of the beach from outside balcony - and you have your own " little private beach" after passing your own Milkwood Forest! PLEASE NOTE: Due to the natural surroundings and uneven surfaces at Kennedys, "The Lagoon/Honeymoon Villa" is NOT recommended for elderly people with walking difficulties. The romantic Beach Suite with its sweeping ocean views offers luxury Hermanus accommodation, cosy evenings in the sunken Jacuzzi on the spacious deck overlooking Onrus River & Beach and fantastic whale watching in season. No cooking facilities in the Beach Suite, only fridge, microwave, crockery and braai facilities.No shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Kennedys Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing