We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Ranked #13 of 85 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Nobby and Wendy are great hosts and will go out of there way to help make your stay great. Centrally located with easy access to town, beach, golf course, etc. Great bed/mattress ensured I slept well at night. WiFi was a must for me and it worked perfectly in my room. Great pool to cool off on hot days and chill.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VanmanDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Hi there Vanman, it was a pleasure to be able to host you for your stay in Hermanus and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We hope that all went well with your trip back home and we look forward to seeing you and meeting your family later in the year. Kind regards from both of us, Nobby and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Hermanus Lodge on the Green
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

welcoming owners and good position. Room feeling a bit tired with with balcony door bolts not fitting. Would prefer proper door on toilet and should be warned in info that bath in the bedroom! adequate.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 47JerryC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed at Hermanus in February for a few days on our travels round the Garden route. Wendy and Nobby made us feel so much at home. We had a lovely room with views overlooking the golf course. Very handy place to stay for golf.

Breakfast was excellent and would recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for such a nice review, we really enjoyed meeting you both and we do hope that we are fortunate enough to be able to welcome you both back to Hermanus Lodge in the not too distant future. Hope that the golf went well for the rest of your holiday.
Kind regards from both of us, Nobby and Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We received a warm welcome and were shown to our large ground floor room facing the 25th hole and a view of the sea through the trees. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bed extremely comfortable. Plenty of cupboard space. Golf could be viewed from the sitting room on the 1st floor too where there was an honesty bar and a microwave should you wish to have a night in. It was very convenient for the Golf Club and we hope to stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margaret2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for such a lovely review, we thoroughly enjoyed being able to host such lovely guests and we hope we can do the same again in the not too distant future. Kindest regards to you both from both of us, Nobby and Wendy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Found it a pleasant friendly place, easy access to many interesting places, also well situate for golfers, fantastic wine estates in the Hemel en Aarde valley, with good food and value for money, worth a try

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ronald V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for you taking the time to write a review on Hermanus Lodge. We enjoyed meeting you both as well as your friends, and hope that you all enjoyed the rest of your trip. Kind regards to you all from both of us, Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Our room overlooking the golf course was spacious, simply and tastefully furnished. Bath as well as shower, TV,DVD,wifi and air con all excellent. Shared balcony overlooking golf course. Very well cooked and presented breakfast from our charming hosts Nobby and Wendy. Sheltered pool with comfy loungers, large living room just adds even more to this terrific home. We just loved our stay here.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hello and thank you for your such a positive review. We loved having you both as our guests and look forward to seeing you and your family when you return to Hermanus at the end of the year. Hope that the rest of your travels were good and the golf great.
Kindest regards from both of us, Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Situated at the back of town in a quiet spot overlooking the golf course and at the foot of the mountain. Great for botanising and birdwatching - we did both before breakfast! Friendly informal luxury. To be recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy C, Owner at Hermanus Lodge on the Green, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Hi there, thank you for your very nice review, it was very interesting to meet all of you and so glad that you were able to enjoy a visit to the nature reserve and enjoy our lovely flora and birdlife. We hope to be able to host you all again when you return for your next conference. Kindest regards to you all from both of us, Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.1 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
931 reviews
1.9 mi away
78on5th in Hermanus
78on5th in Hermanus
#11 of 85 in Hermanus
325 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#8 of 85 in Hermanus
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Lodge on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: £52 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing