We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B,in exquisite seaside town of Hermanus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Ranked #12 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We felt extremely comfortable in Pebble Beach,from the luxurious bedrooms,best breakfasts ever!to the friendly and efficient staff.Pat,thankyou for making our four day trip so memorable.I'm sure we will be back. Rob&Lorraine Tippett

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasperJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2009

We really like the whole atmosphere of the guest-house : furniture and style of decoration; our three children felt absolutely at ease in their big and nice bedroom. We feel very confortable in Pebble Beach. Pat and all the team are extremely nice and helpful for everything : ordering a evening meal, advising for the activities, ...
A suggestion from our part would be to propose the possibility to order an evening meal in the morning and have dinner in the guest house...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiejeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2009

What a great surprise!!!

After a long afternoon in the car sitting in Cape Town traffic we finally got to Pebble Beach. The house is situated on a golf course with tranquil surrounds of mountains in the back ground a true post card setting. We were met by the very lovely owner Pat and her staff. With warm smiles and sharp service we were whisked into this spectacular find. The fire was roaring and drinks were poured and relaxation kicked in.

The rooms were spacious, the beds and linen of five star caliber and the view of the golf course was great. Once we had settled in it was hard to leave the house to go out and enjoy the town. We only ate out one night as the second we chose to use the microwave and honesty bar facilities and spend a night around the warm fire and board games that were provided in the living area.

The breakfasts are some of the best that I have ever tasted, and my partner being somewhat of a breakfast expert could not get enough. Fresh fruit, yogurt, muesli, fresh fruit juice, croissants and great coffee were just the start of things to come. The pleasant sent of the cooked breakfast filled the dining room and mouths were salivating in anticipation! We were not disappointed with perfect eggs and bacon. Compliments to the chef! A word to the hungry look out for the works Omelet it is fantastic!

The only disappointment of the trip was saying good bye to this magic little spot. There is no doubt in my mind that I will return in the summer. A fantastic weekend getaway for the golfer to loafer to the sightseeing enthusiast!! A must do!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GroetKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

What a jewel to discover! This is a small guesthouse that has everything you want - sincere hospitality, great breakfasts, 5-star accommodations from draperies to linens to the chocolates on the bed! I would recommend staying here to my pickiest of friends. We extended our stay to three days and still, I didn't want to leave. Pat, the owner, is very helpful with suggestions, making reservations and chatting about the local color. Binuel is there to make our stay smooth-sailing and fun! The location is on a golf course, a few blocks from downtown - but, quiet and relaxing. The town, Hermanus, is delightful with whales-watching, walking by the sea and local markets. Go!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaVinciCapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

Our whole family were 'WOW'ed by our weekend stay at Pebble Beach.
From the friendly staff to the exceptional rooms, and all the little luxuries - it's a place we'd definitely return to.
Thank you Pat and staff for an absolute treat!
How do you make one feel pampered and yet feel at home?
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

At first I was a little sad to hear that we were not going to stay with a beach view....then I saw Pebble Beach and I forgot all about sea breezes and noisy sea gulls! It's a lovely place that Pat adds a friendly atmosphere too.
I recommend Pebble Beach to anyone who wants good value for money, a memorable stay in a quiet environment and who wants to leave feeling special!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I´ve been staying at Pebble Beach 3 times now and it is such a lovely place. Great rooms with everything you need. Best of all is the staff, incredible nice and service minded. Feels like home to me!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristina27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.1 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 11 in Hermanus
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
2.2 mi away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#15 of 87 in Hermanus
518 reviews
1.9 mi away
78on5th in Hermanus
78on5th in Hermanus
#13 of 87 in Hermanus
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Lodge on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: £53 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing