We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Ranked #12 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2010

What a fantastic guest house- the outlook onto the golf course was lovely and all the staff were very helpful, assisting in booking trips and restaurants in the area. So glad we picked this based on previous trip advisor reviews.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandAFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2010

This is the second stay at Pebble Beach - and once again all the staff made us feel so comfortable and welcome. The rooms are very clean and are well equiped with modern TV screens - DSTV and they even have a range of the latest DVD's to watch. In fact they have thought of every little extra - honesty bar, books, maps, and a little something to eat -cakes! The staff switch on the electric blanket and pull back the covers before you retire. Breakfasts are the best and served a la carte! We walk to the town as safe and a nice walk. What more can I say - the best B & B in Hermanus!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank christinesgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The house is exquisitely decorated, contemporary and funky, we stayed in a family room which was spacious, airy and beautifully designed. Customer service is amazing and the staff friendly and attentive. We arrived late after a long drive and had takeaway pizzas ordered for us, a table set up on the external terrace with drinks from the honesty bar. The next day we were given beach bags with towels, mats and parasols for our trip to the lovely local beach. Breakfast was yummy and the pool area quiet, relaxing and extremely comfortable. We would love to come back

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

This was our second stay at Pebble Beach and each time it has been a very special experience. The staff have been so helpful and accommodating and the rooms are beautiful.

If you stay in Hermanus then stay here!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank ChicnJan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Pebble Beach has all the qualities of a well run hotel combined with the charm that only a guesthouse can provide. The rooms are individual and very well equipped. Breakfast is one of teh many highlights .I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scream10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Before we had even parked the car Binuel was waiting to help us with our luggage and to show us around Pebble Beach. Nothing was too much trouble and as everything was covered in our welcome we could think of no questions to ask! Fresh flowers welcomed us on entering the room, not just on the bed but shower room as well.
There was a bath within the bedroom which I must admit we didn't use, prefering instead the privacy of the shower room, however, I'm sure for the more adventurous this would be interesting, shall we say.
Breakfast was superb with Frances serving us our individual dishes of fruit, granola etc which was much appreciated as it meant we didn't need to check to see if we had helped ourselves to so much that it left other guests short. At checkout Renee was extemely efficient and made us feel that we wished that we had more time to spend at Pebble Beach, but the open road beckoned!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonraker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

We stayed in Hermanus for 2 nights recently. We had a great time and really felt at home. The staff are all very friendly and professional. Exquisite rooms with a view of the ocean and golf course. I would definitely recommend Pebble Beach to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErikaGrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.1 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
78on5th in Hermanus
78on5th in Hermanus
#13 of 86 in Hermanus
341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#15 of 86 in Hermanus
512 reviews
3.3 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Lodge on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: £54 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing