We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a romantic staying”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermanus Beach Villa
Ranked #17 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a romantic staying”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

This B&B was not our booking, we knocked finally to the door after being desapointing of another guesthouse, hermanus beach front.
We stayed in the Bay View room, and it was perfect ! Very spacious, with a wonderful view from the bed to the sea.
Charl and Riana are very welcoming, I advise warmly this hôtel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pascale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    122
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
73
345
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the begiining we felt at home thanks to the super Management and very helpful staff. The setting is really beautful, the breakfast excellent and all in all only problem was that 2 nights were too short..... Hopefully we'll be back. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Claude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

The view from our suite was amazing and closeness to the beach fantastic. Thank you , we had a great stay and would return and recommend you on to friends! Possibly some afternoon tea with cake would be something to think about?


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gavin And Miche... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Clean rooms, lovely home cooked breakfast, great location to the beaches, minutes walk to both the Grotto and Voelklip, lovely hosting couple. I have already recommended it. Ocean views. Well priced accommodation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My wife and I had a great time. The champagne and rose petals in the room were a lovely touch. The only thing niggled me was that we had to pay for a bag of wood - should be part of the package. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hermanus Beach Villa is a very nice hotel, close to the cliff path. You can walk to Hermanus. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very good with toast, cheese, ham, eggs (you can choose how it will be cooked) fresh fruits, juices, coffee, tea. Everything was served freshly. The owners were very friendly and gave us some tipps what we could do during the day. We had a fantastic view to the ocean. We can recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ingrid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Beautiful room (we had one of suites), best breakfast of the holiday, beautiful location by the beach. Unfortunately it's a long way out of town, but Lysette's (I think the only local restaurant?) was lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
2.3 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#3 of 12 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
2.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 12 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
2.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
5.3 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Beach Villa

Property: Hermanus Beach Villa
Address: 151 11th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus Beach Villa is a luxury guest house situated in the picturesque suburb of Voëlklip, Hermanus along the Cape Whale Coast in South Africa. Guests can enjoy luxury Hermanus accommodation in a superb location close to the shoreline with some of the best whale watching opportunities available in season. The rooms and suites at Hermanus Beach Villa are elegantly decorated with private sea facing balconies promising sweeping ocean views. Added luxuries include en-suite facilities with bathroom amenities, heated towel rails, mini bar fridges, flat-screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities as well as hearty breakfasts and warm South African hospitality. Owners Charl & Riana invite you for a luxury beach holiday experience in the heart of the whale watching capital of South Africa. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermanus Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing