We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay for 2 nights before Xmas '12” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beluga House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beluga House
Ranked #35 of 89 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay for 2 nights before Xmas '12”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Beluga House for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were finished to a modern standard with flat screen tv, very very comfortable bed, safe, closet and even small things such as a torch just in case of black outs, a universal adaptor and matches! We received pool towels as well as the usual bath towels.

The swimming pool was fantastic, with around 10 sun lounges surrounding the pool. Very clean and obviously very well maintained.

The breakfast was one of the best we received throughout the entire trip (so far). With a fruit salad to start, bread, cereal and a cooked breakfast if you so request! The service from everyone who worked there was second-to-know and I thank our host for their kind hospitality.

The only time stoping me giving this place a five star rating would be the fact that the rooms are directly in front of the pool and that if other guest are around the pool then it's difficult to have any privacy. But apart from that minor thing then this is a great place to stay and one we are recommending to others.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank XeniaandGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucks
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Lovely stay in clean, bright room. The pool is very clean and there is nice seating around it - also there is a secluded area with comfortable seating, which was nice to come back to after a day out and about. A very cheerful group of ladies serve breakfast on the terrace, which is a lovely way to start the day. Lotta was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and reservations, etc. The guest house is in a great location, only 2 minutes from the cliffs, with sightings of whales and dolphins, and 10mins to the centre of the village.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyc768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallevik, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

Stayed here for three nights and it was absolutely perfect. We had a triple room and it was great. The breakfast is outstanding and the service perfect. Highly recommended. Well situated and it took us about five to ten minutes walk to the city center.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The rooms were spotless, comfortable and modern, the breakfast was fresh, healthy and delicious and Lotta and Paul were just so friendly and helpful. It is in the most perfect location as its only a stroll away from the main town on which you walk down a gorgeous cliff path looking out over the ocean and we always spotted whales.Also they have a pool which is so clean, big and was lovely to refresh ourselves in. Thankyou for a very memorable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ceinwen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Beluga House. The rooms are modern, light and airy. The hotel is situated close to the beach, and we were able to cross the road and follow a short path to look for whales. The town is just a 10 minute stroll away. The staff are friendly and cheerful .Our Hosts Lotta & Paul booked restaurants and trips and gave us good advice about places to see. They made us feel like members or their family.The breakfasts are delightful, served in the garden, when possible, with the birds to entertain us.
We would definitely recommend Beluga House as a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GillFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

By far the most modern and well designed B&B we've stayed at our holiday. Great hosts ( very friendly and very helpful withbooking several day trips), awesome breakfast and super location to go whale watching. Lovely large pool and free wifi.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Beluga House after reading that it has the biggest pool in Hermanus, and I think this could well be true - the pool and outside area are really well designed and offer a great space to relax and soak up the sun. The rooms, although quite 'compact', are also well designed and finished to a high standard. Lotta and her husband offer a warm welcome and are very willing to help with restaurant bookings, early breakfasts, laundry and anything else you might need. Lotta also researched and booked a guesthouse in Knysna, our next stop, for us. I would definitely recommend Beluga House to anyone visiting Hermanus.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#6 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Penguino Guesthouse
Penguino Guesthouse
#22 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harbour Vue Guest House
Harbour Vue Guest House
#14 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Eleven Guesthouse
Ocean Eleven Guesthouse
#27 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga House

Property: Beluga House
Address: 10 Westcliff Road | Westcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star Guest House in Hermanus with modern accommodation, located just 5 minutes walk from town center. Here you are able to watch the enormous Southern Right Whales from the famous cliff paths across the street. The focal point of Beluga House, is a private 5x10 meter swimming pool. The surrounding decking area provides the perfect location for unwinding after a day’s adventure. All rooms are en-suite double rooms, tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing