We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a must stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beluga House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beluga House
Ranked #35 of 89 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
guttecoven
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a must stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We had, again, a fantastic 10 day stay at Beluga House. It was the 4th time we stayed with Lotta and herr staff. It was ocourse great as usual. Relaxing at the beautiful swimming pool ( sometimes a little bit cold) was very inviting. The rooms are very clean and cosy. Having wifi is ofcourse a plus. We will be back next year (perhaps already in september) anw will stay for a longer period again.
Thanks very much Lotta. Love from Doris and Math from the netherlands.

Room Tip: the triple room has a beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank limbo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
99
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My partner and I stayed at Beluga House for 2 nights in December and it was our favourite accommodation out of our entire 1 month long trip through South Africa. Tranquility, cleanliness, comfort and attention to detail went way beyond our expectations. The pool and surrounding decking area was a wonderful space to relax and cool off, the staff were friendly and professional and the breakfast and coffee were a perfect start to our day. Location is ideal too.
I can't recommend Beluga House enough.
Thanks again Lotta and co.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taby, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Beluga House.
The hole family of five. We stayed in two rooms for two nights during christmas.
Perfectly situated in Hermanus.
Great rooms, welcoming and great service.
We would absolutely go there again

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanThiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sollentuna, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our two families of 7 persons stayed a few days at Beluga. The rooms were nicely decorated, very fresh and had everything we needed. Lotta and her staff made us feel very welcome and their breakfast was absolutely fantastic. We loved the poolarea and we used it a lot. We can really recommend everyone to stay there. Next time we come to the area we will definitely stay at Beluga.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Åsa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

What a fantastic place to stay. We had three nights at Beluga and loved every minute. Lotta and her staff made us very welcome; breakfast was fantastic; and our room was perfect (admittedly we had the larger room for just the two of us). We had had busy time with family in the week before we came here and it proved the ideal escape. Great whale-spotting and wonderful restaurants in Hermanus helped a lot but we will definitely return to Beluga

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomcojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Just spent the last two nights of our trip here and would highly recommend. Beluga House is a very easy stroll into town or along the cliff path. Although the room was fairly small, it had everything we needed and the pool area was lovely. Lotta was very helpful and the place was spotless. Would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank F&MScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjarred, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Our family of five persons spent our two last days in South Africa at Beluga House and it was a great experience. The warm welcome from Lotta and the cosy and tranquil atmosphere was so nice after a day full of activities. The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated and the bathrooms big. The poolarea was very tasteful and the honesty bar nice. Because of early activities we did not have any breakfast. The first morning we had breakfast in Kleinsbaai before shark diving and the last morning we had to leave early for our flight. However, Lotte was very kind and prepared sandwiches, youghurt and cereals which was highly appreciated. The location of this B&B is a short and beautiful 10 min walking distance to the town center of Hermanus with a great range of restaurants. The beaches are a short drive away. We would love to come back and give Beluga House our very best recommendations!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jensen64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#6 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Fontaine Guest House
La Fontaine Guest House
#32 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cliff Cottage
Cliff Cottage
#31 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mulligans Guest Lodge
Mulligans Guest Lodge
#11 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga House

Property: Beluga House
Address: 10 Westcliff Road | Westcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star Guest House in Hermanus with modern accommodation, located just 5 minutes walk from town center. Here you are able to watch the enormous Southern Right Whales from the famous cliff paths across the street. The focal point of Beluga House, is a private 5x10 meter swimming pool. The surrounding decking area provides the perfect location for unwinding after a day’s adventure. All rooms are en-suite double rooms, tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing