We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hospitality end great spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Right Room Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 89 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Wieringerwaard, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“hospitality end great spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

kind woman and a great spot on the walking path safe walking distance to tthe center of Hermanus. Rooms not big but big enough and with all neccessary equipment. I would come back to this place if we ever come back in Hermanus. In November still a lot of whales and dolphins to be spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

We only had 1 night in Hermanus, but wished we were staying longer. Right room has such a stunning view, and the room we had was lovely. Having a glass of wine while watching the whales and viewing an amazing sunset was magical.
Barbara and Honey were amazing hosts, and wow what a breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle_k_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I cannot Describe in Words how warm and Loving Barara and Honey Welcomed us, throughout our Stay at The Right Room we had a Wonderful time. Willl definately be back soon.

Once Again Thanks Barbara & Honey!

From Deborah & Shane.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Right Room B&B. And Right it is. This place is on the cliff path along the Walker Bay with a marvelous view across it. It's a 10 minute walk to the centre and its restaurants. Barbara and Honey run a clean and no-nonsense place. The only rule is breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30 hrs. The rest is up to you. Although they have lots of tips for you about what to do and where to go.
We stayed in the 'middle' room. It is spacious with a huge bathroom and a comfy bed. There is a small fridge in the cupboard, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses and a TV to keep up with the news. From the terrace or even from the breakfast table inside you can see the whales out in the bay. Breakfast is really a treat. Your car will be safe behind the locked gate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is a great choice in Hermanus. We had the sea facing room which was cozy. The house sits right on the Cliff Path just feet away from the whales. We walked to the middle of town for dinner and along the cliffs for sunset. It's like staying at a favorite aunts house with whales!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

What a fantastic weekend we had! This B&B, right in the heart of Hermanus, ON THE CLIFF PATH, is a true gem! Comfy, clean, spacious rooms, brilliant cooked breakies, views to die for, within easy walk of all the highlights, secure parking... Excellent 'bang for your buck'. Didn't get to meet Honey, but Barbara is wonderful, she took great care of us and made us feel right at home!
Next time we come down, this will be option No.1!

Room Tip: Our room was lovely, quiet and private. Next time, we will try for the sea facing room. It opens up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonniefett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Just stayed for 2 nights with Barbara and Honey with my parents to celebrate their 50th Wedding Anniversary. I have stayed their several times before and can honestly say they have always be a wonderfully happy experience. I will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well equiped and clean. The Sea Facing room is obviously the most popular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#10 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbour Vue Guest House
Harbour Vue Guest House
#14 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fontaine Guest House
La Fontaine Guest House
#32 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
74 on Marine
74 on Marine
#3 of 41 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Right Room Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Right Room Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9 Westcliff Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Right Room Hotel Hermanus
The Right Room Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing