We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUBLIME VIEWS AND ACCOMODATION”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUBLIME VIEWS AND ACCOMODATION”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

What a stunning holiday destination! Beautiful rooms on the Hermanus cliff overlooking the sea. Tranquil ambience, friendly hosts and best breakfasts ever. We spent wonderful days walking on the cliff paths which are literally right outside the house; walking to town which is 5 minutes away or taking a 10 minute drive to the blue flag beach. Front room we stayed in was spacious, beautiful, clean and quiet. Our child stayed in the red room which again was lovely, spacious and clean. All in all a wonderful holiday and a gem of a bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the front room with the sea view. View has been voted one of the 10 best in the world!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
38
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hannover
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2012

This was our second visit in Hermanus, and we even love it more than our first stay.
Lovely hosts, excellent breakfast, and a beautiful room with direct views on the Hermanus Bay.
Regretfully, we could only stay for one night.
Thank you very much Honey and Barbara

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaHannover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evora, Portugal
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2012

very friendly lady, fantastic breakfast served in the terrace in good weather, gorgeous view. From the house you walk for 30 seconds and you have the cliffs by the ocean where, in season, you can see whales which come to have their babies here. Beautiful. 5 minutes walk to great restaurants. Try the annie's kitchen. great.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeresaVilasBoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wieringerwaard, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

kind woman and a great spot on the walking path safe walking distance to tthe center of Hermanus. Rooms not big but big enough and with all neccessary equipment. I would come back to this place if we ever come back in Hermanus. In November still a lot of whales and dolphins to be spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We only had 1 night in Hermanus, but wished we were staying longer. Right room has such a stunning view, and the room we had was lovely. Having a glass of wine while watching the whales and viewing an amazing sunset was magical.
Barbara and Honey were amazing hosts, and wow what a breakfast in the morning!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle_k_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I cannot Describe in Words how warm and Loving Barara and Honey Welcomed us, throughout our Stay at The Right Room we had a Wonderful time. Willl definately be back soon.

Once Again Thanks Barbara & Honey!

From Deborah & Shane.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Right Room B&B. And Right it is. This place is on the cliff path along the Walker Bay with a marvelous view across it. It's a 10 minute walk to the centre and its restaurants. Barbara and Honey run a clean and no-nonsense place. The only rule is breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30 hrs. The rest is up to you. Although they have lots of tips for you about what to do and where to go.
We stayed in the 'middle' room. It is spacious with a huge bathroom and a comfy bed. There is a small fridge in the cupboard, tea/coffee making facilities, glasses and a TV to keep up with the news. From the terrace or even from the breakfast table inside you can see the whales out in the bay. Breakfast is really a treat. Your car will be safe behind the locked gate.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#6 of 87 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Eleven Guesthouse
Ocean Eleven Guesthouse
#28 of 87 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Right Room Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Right Room Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9 Westcliff Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Right Room Hotel Hermanus
The Right Room Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing