We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning views and excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Right Room Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #54 of 89 Hermanus B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning views and excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2011

We stayed here for two nights in one of the garden rooms. Lovely private room in unit adjoining the main house. Beautiful views of the coast from the patio. The owner, Barbara made us feel very welcome and comfortable, including serving a very tasty breakfast. Convenient location, short scenic walk along the coast path to town. Has to be the best value accommodation we stayed in on our garden route trip. Totally recommend to all.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2011

We had an enjoyable one night stay here in one of the cheaper rooms. It was quiet and comfortable and great value. The front, ocean facing room obviously had the lovely view but for a one night stay we literally just slept in the room. There's a great cliff top path leading into Hermanus, about 10-15 mins walk. During the evening we walked in and back via the road and felt perfectly safe. Barbara cooked up a lovely breakfast whilst we sat outside on the patio. Shame the whales weren't in the bay by the guest house as they apparently calve here sometimes. Fortunately we managed to see them in de kelders!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cycleaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

Too bad we were only there for one night. Extremely hospitable with great breakfast. Very comfortable room with private exterior entry. Facing the ocean, and just steps away from the cliff path, the location is perfect for whale-watching or walks along the cliff path. Hermanus shops and restaurants easily accessible - a short drive or simply walk along the cliff path. No doubt about it. We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussAndGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

This charming small B&B was a highlight of our trip to South Africa. We had a beautiful room facing the ocean and enjoying waking up to waves crashing on the shore below. The hosts are delightful and prepared a great breakfast which we enjoyed while sharing stories with them. There is a coastal walkway that passes directly in front of the property and we enjoyed a great walk through the fynbos before our departure that was a couple of days too soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phxlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.1 mi away
Auberge Provence
Auberge Provence
#4 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#10 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbour Vue Guest House
Harbour Vue Guest House
#14 of 89 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fontaine Guest House
La Fontaine Guest House
#32 of 89 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.5 mi away
74 on Marine
74 on Marine
#3 of 41 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Right Room Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Right Room Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Right Room Bed & Breakfast
Address: 9 Westcliff Road, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Right Room Hotel Hermanus
The Right Room Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing