We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mulligans Guest Lodge
Ranked #12 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special Place”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Paul & Yvonne were the perfect hosts, welcoming & friendly, which made our stay very special. Great location with wonderful views. Close to Hermanus Town for eating out and shopping. We hope to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    44
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
119
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms. Lovely guest facilities with charming hosts! Location easily found and well positioned, right on the 18th fairway for a game of golf at Harmanus Golf Course. Will make use of Mulligan's again and recommend to others.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lorena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a secret mulligans guest house is - beautiful accommodation, charming hosts, scenery spectacular and if you're lucky, you may be entertained to a few blues numbers wonderfully performed by the host :). I can' t fault our visit. Oh, and don't miss a stroll along Grotto Beach - beautiful. Looking forward to a return trip and I ' m no t even a golfer !!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

An awesome setting right on the course with brilliant hosts... Well done!
Great hospitality that made my friends very keen on South Africa.
Al fresco breakfasts on the patio were unbelievable. This is the place to stay....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Lovely lodge to stay at. Paul and Yvonne fine hosts and Paul makes a fine breakfast which is eaten overlooking the pool and golf course. We had an early start for golf but Paul was up getting breakfast before we left to tee off. Really want to return - sooner rather than later!!

Room Tip: All good alloverlook the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A real Swallows Nest ! Paul and Yvonne worked so hard to make our stay comfortable and most enjoyable! The setting is perfect even though we are not golfers. The breakfast's are superb. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CharlesL364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Surprised we were entering the Mulligans Guest Lodge. View over the golfcourse in front of us, the ocean behind us. Really nice Guesthouse and very kind hosts. We could borrow the golfsets of Mulligan. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Fine breakfast and nice bar.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
1.3 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#4 of 86 in Hermanus
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulligans Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulligans Guest Lodge

Property: Mulligans Guest Lodge
Address: 275 Main Road | Eastcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulligans Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mulligans Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing