We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mulligans Guest Lodge
Ranked #16 of 85 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Mulligans was a great place to stay: big, cozy and clean rooms, great views and specious bathroom. We had a great time. Paul and Yvonne where excellent hosts, kind and helpful. Close to the city center. It was a great choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Mulligans Guest Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

huge love to this place, this is my fav house during my whole trip in SA, love the garden, the breakfast and the bedrooms, the view of the golf park is great, i would really love to come back somtime and spend more time there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Paul and Yvonne are great hosts. Mulligans has a great location overlooking Hermanus golf course- 20 metres from fairway! Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Lovely breakfasts. Have stayed before and certainly not disappointed with our return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Paul & Yvonne were the perfect hosts, welcoming & friendly, which made our stay very special. Great location with wonderful views. Close to Hermanus Town for eating out and shopping. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Comfortable, clean rooms. Lovely guest facilities with charming hosts! Location easily found and well positioned, right on the 18th fairway for a game of golf at Harmanus Golf Course. Will make use of Mulligan's again and recommend to others.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

What a secret mulligans guest house is - beautiful accommodation, charming hosts, scenery spectacular and if you're lucky, you may be entertained to a few blues numbers wonderfully performed by the host :). I can' t fault our visit. Oh, and don't miss a stroll along Grotto Beach - beautiful. Looking forward to a return trip and I ' m no t even a golfer !!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maureen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

An awesome setting right on the course with brilliant hosts... Well done!
Great hospitality that made my friends very keen on South Africa.
Al fresco breakfasts on the patio were unbelievable. This is the place to stay....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
1.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
933 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bamboo Guest House
Bamboo Guest House
#9 of 85 in Hermanus
358 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#8 of 85 in Hermanus
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulligans Guest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulligans Guest Lodge

Address: 275 Main Road | Eastcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: £69 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulligans Guest Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Mulligans Guest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing