We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation and fantastic view with the right price”
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Bern
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation and fantastic view with the right price”
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed four nights in this lovely hotel. The 3rd floor suite was luxurious, obviously very recently renovated/completed, big living room/modern kitchen, nice bedroom with an integrated bath, shower and a separate toilet. From both rooms access to a great balcony facing the sea, the living room glass doors can be opened over the total width of the wall, so that the living room and the balcony become one.The suite was impeccable, daily cleaning/maintenance of the highest standard, and the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel does not have a restaurant, the breakfast is served in a high quality deli across the street, and the location in the old harbour is perfect with good restaurants right next to the hotel. The old harbour, just a few steps from the door, is perfect fow whale watching - if you have a 3rd floor suite facing the sea, you can also watch whales right from you balcony. A terrific hotel - we will be back !

Room Tip: Suite 15, 18 with the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuTaBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
128
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights during our holiday. The hotel is very luxurious and the decor is absolutely gorgeous. We had a lovely room with sea views. There is no restaurant in the hotel but breakfast is included and served at the deli across the road which is also a lovely little place with lots of character and amazing breakfasts.

The only very minor comments were that the lift wasn't working when we arrived and we had to carry our bags up to the 4th floor but to be honest, the exercise probably did us good!! Also we did ask one evening for an iron but they don't keep one as they do a laundry service, which is fine but not much use when you want to wear something that day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinkerbellCymraeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Loads of space, high quality decor, great bathroom space and really helpful staff.
Underground parking.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The suites felt like a home away from home and the views were spectacular as we could see whales from our room. Oskars, the breakfast place, was delicious and the owner was very helpful.

My only complaint was that the room needed darker blinds as the sun pours over the bed in the morning.

All in all, a memorable occasion.

Room Tip: Room 15 has spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenLip55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape town
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

What a nice hotel!! Excellent position, nice pool, good staff! Well worth a visit!! Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in a standard room in September, for 2 nights on our way to Cape Town. The staff were welcoming and friendly, the parking is great (under the hotel).
The room is just lovely, especially the shower/sink/bath area. I (like a lot of women) judge a hotel room on its bathroom facilities. I loved the way the bath split the areas and you could relax in the bath with a glass of wine and watch a film (or in our case rugby......)
The breakfast across the road at Oskars was good. It is from a menu, but they are very adaptable and the breakfast pumpkin seed roll I had was delicious.
The hotel is in a good location, so we could walk around the coastline and to the restaurants.
A nice touch is the notes they leave you on the back of the welcome card in your room, which lets you know the weather forecast etc for the next day.
We were sad to be leaving after 2 days and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceysheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed here for three nights. First night stayed in a standard room but after that managed to upgrade to one of their large suites with great balcony and wonderful view of the bay, the mountains and the sea. Well positioned virtually in the centre of town so easy to walk to shops, restaurants and whale watching sights. On arrival we found in our room a complimentary bottle of wine and a large platter of cheeses and cold meats which was apparently prepared by the cafe accross the street called Oscars where our breakfast was provided. Certainy no hesitation in highly recommending this establishment.

Room Tip: If you can afford it ask for a suite room preferably one on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalkieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
919 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Property: Quarters Hermanus
Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing