We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Quarters Hermanus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Hermanus
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay at Quarters Hermanus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My sister and me spent one night at Quarters Hermanus, and were very happy here!
The location is great, and the rooms and suites are so beautifully decorated - i could have moved in and never left!
Elizma at the reception and the other staff were all very helpful and nice, and we felt very well looked after.
Both from the room and from the swimming pool one can look out over the sea and try to spot whales! (too late in the season so we did unfortunately not see any this time).
Breakfast was also very good and served at Oskars, a cool coffeshop just across the little street.
The suites are HUGE, and a perfect place for families with children !
Many thanks and hope to be back!!

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic and not that much more expensive than the rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedishGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
128
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked the Quarters for a work event and they were extremely accommodating and easy to work with. They had to remind me, that they are there to help us! Staff were helpful and available around the clock. I would definitely recommend the Quarters Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas_Da_Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent a weekend at the Quarters. We were booked into a suite. The hotel has a very clinical feel. and does not fill you with that warmth that some places have. The rooms replicate feeling and are very nicely appointed . Breakfast is across the road at a coffee shop as the hotel does not have a restaurant - very nice coffee shop. If you are wanting to spend a weekend in Hermanus and want to be near the 'action' and don't mind the clinical feeling than this hotel is for you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a fantastic location as you can simply walk to the beach facing restaurants or you can look at the ocean from the balcony.

The hotel has a personal feel and the staff take care to add a personal touch - every night with the turn-down service they give a handwritten card with an inspirational quote and the weather forecast for the next day.

I was very happy staying here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
377 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We pushed the boat out and went for a suite room and I have to say it was worth every penny. The decor and the facilites were fantastic and we could actually watch the whales in the harbour from our balcony. The reception people were so obliging - one, I think it was Elizma even went as far as mending a broken suitcase for me and ringing Avis car company to come and pick us up rather than us trail 8 kilometres to their office. The breakfast at Oskars had a nice relaxed vibe and the food was good. If you want to treat yourself when in Hermanus - pick a suite at The Quarters. (I can also recommend Lemon Butta for a great lunch and whale watching from the window, Burgundy for a good and not too expensive meal and the tapas place (vin y tapas) for a pre or post dinner drink if not quite good enough for dinner itself. ) 2 happy customers - thank you.

Room Tip: a suite with a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jean-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just as good as last year. Nothing is too much trouble for the reception staff - they say this on their welcome card and they really do mean it. We called in advance of arriving to enquire if they knew where we could hire a wheel chair (hubby had badly hurt his back and was struggling to walk). Not only did they find a rental place for us but booked it and picked it up so it was ready and waiting when we arrived!

Lovely suite - very comfortable and perfect location right in the centre of town, with basement parking and overlooking the bay. Watched spectacular whale show from our bedroom window one evening. Super breakfast provided each day in Oskars which is just over the road. Hermanus is a firm fixture now on our annual SA holiday and Quarters is the only place we would consider staying.

Many thanks Elizma and team

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jelico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed for one night in October and really enjoyed this hotel.
Nice rooms, very modern and very clean. Our lasting memory is of Bromwyn on reception.
She was so helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem. She sorted out some issues with our shark dive the following day for us and a take away breakfast as we were leaving early the following day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 12 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#3 of 12 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
2.3 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 12 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Property: Quarters Hermanus
Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing