We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Hermanus
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I spent a night at the Quarters on Saturday 5th April for an educational stay over. It is a lovely hotel situated in the heart of Hermanus, perfect location with easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and bars. The staff were wonderfully accommodating and helpful. I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in a Hermanus holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyPollick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
128
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The location really can't be beaten - we stayed for 2 nights and only used our car again when we left Hermanus cos everything we needed was within walking distance of the hotel (supermarkets, restaurants, etc). We stayed in one of the very comfortable suites on the 3rd floor - we were required to take a suite as we had our 3-year old daughter staying with us. The staff were very friendly. We were there over a weekend so had an opportunity to explore the local flea market on Saturday. Definitely child-friendly as there was a nearby park and tidal pool we could take our daughter to - and the hotel plunge-pool also had a kiddie pool. I wasn't a fan of breakfast at Oskars (the hotel itself doesn't have a breakfast room so u get breakfast vouchers for the place across the road). Breakfast was pretty basic and service was extremely slow.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Munu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was a beautiful suite - we were really impressed with the room itself (the bathroom was a little small, but we could deal with that). The location was great, the front desk staff very nice and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel or stay here again myself. I only wish we could have stayed more than just a night! Oh, and the breakfast across the street (included in room rate) was perfect.
Thanks for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgurlYYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

2nd stay at Quarters and they never fail to disappoint. Great care given to customers and the staff always friendly and goes the extra mile. The General Manager Elizma takes great pride in the service they offer and gives that extra attention to detail. Will definitely use them in Hermanus again.

Room Tip: The suites are really spacious and comfortable and very modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faranaaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Bedwyn, null, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on business - wine tours and the location was perfect, the suite was ideal for entertaining, everything was clean, great turn down service and nice plunge pool. A great benefit of the suite was to have a extra large fridge ideal for your own beers and wines. We loved the breakfast at Oscars the detox drinks were an asset. Great local bars and best restaurant was the fishermans cottage at the harbour or for style and quality the restaurant at Newton Johnson Winery

Room Tip: Book a suite, has a large fridge for all your own drinks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming friendly staff. Our room was on the first floor. Well appointed and met all our requirements. I like to keep my comments short and sweet! No need to waffle on and on to make up the minimum number of characters to 200.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We took a suite for three weeks and found it clean and well serviced. The staff were quickly responsive to any request and clearly a happy team under Elizma, an excellent General Manager We stayed here in 2013 and were impressed then. We were not disappointed this time and we will no doubt stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking Harbour Road ie. the SW side, are quieter and from the top floor have a good view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
672 reviews
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Windsor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Property: Quarters Hermanus
Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing