We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quarters Hermanus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quarters Hermanus
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Hermanus
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Comfortable rooms warm and spacious. Lovely friendly staff, great breakfast. Close to all amenities. Only a few steps to the sea for whale watching & markets. Private parking. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kildarecurtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    80
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
52
128
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We planned to stay for two nights in Hermanus. We were not very happy with the hotel we booked us in. Just by coincident we popped into the Quarters and asked whether they have a room for us for the second night. The very helpful receptionist offered us a great deal in a suite for that night: what an experience!! We can only recommend the Quarters because it is located next to the beach, modern, clean and specious! Thanks to the staff, you made our day, will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jakobinafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

What a lovely surprise to still find a larger establishment that offers very personal service and attention to detail. Fantastic views. Saw whales jumping in the bay from the Suite. Very spacious. Very luxurious and can only recommend. Will most definitely be back!

Room Tip: Suites facing the new harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChitoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We came to the hotel to celebrate our anniversary, and we were thoroughly happy with our choice. luxurious bed linen, a very well placed bath (separate from the shower - which is huge), and double sinks to avoid arguments! We were supplied with Illy coffee and a plunger - such a pleasure to have before you leave your room for breakfast.
The staff were friendly and helpful and the ambiance of the hotel and the rooms is chic, inviting and plush.
Right in the middle of town, but surprisingly quiet - I will definitely go back, hopefully for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: Room 1 had access to a shared balcony. The bath is alongside the bed and is in a good position to wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BekittyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Quarters is a modern chic hotel right in the centre of Hermanus. All staff we met were very friendly and welcoming. The promenade along the sea - famous for whale watching - and various good cafes and restaurants are just steps away from the hotel. No need for a car! The rooms are urban stylish but have a cozy feel and have a bath and a separate shower. We even had a lovely side view of the sea. Plunger coffee in the room with great quality coffee shows attention to detail. Breakfast is served over the road in the cozy and very friendly Oskar's Cafe. I would love to come back and stay longer!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeatandByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Amazing people (staff), very central, luxury and convenience all rolled into one, amazing service and highly recommended to all future travellers heading to Hermanus!!! Stay at Quarters Hermanus Hotel, you wont be disappointed!! :-)

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views and very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon's Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Quarters over the weekend. What a friendly place. From the reception to the cleaning staff, everyone made us feel so welcome. The suite we stayed in was spacious, clean and well equipped. Breakfast at Oskars was a treat. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Hermanus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.2 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 12 in Hermanus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
0.5 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
2.3 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 12 in Hermanus
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quarters Hermanus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quarters Hermanus

Property: Quarters Hermanus
Address: P.O Box 393 | Cbd, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermanus
#3 Family Hotel in Hermanus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hermanus
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quarters Hermanus 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus is considered to offer the best land based whale watching on the African continent. Quarters Hermanus is located on the historic Hermanus Harbour. The suites are tastefully decorated in a modern style. The rooms feature splendid views of the mountain cliffs or the magnificent ocean below. The hotel offers many leisure facilities and modern room amenities. The hands on management team ensure efficient service delivery to all our guests needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quarters Hermanus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quarters Hermanus Hotel Hermanus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing